We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Park”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed the week before school holidays. The service upon checkin was the best we have ever recieved in a caravan/accommodation park. Our accommodation was spotless, with modern treats, like ipod charging alarm clocks, digital TV and DVD's. We had a lovely private deck. The grounds were lush and spotless - the cleanest and nicest we have ever seen in the North west of WA. The family we talked to at the campers kitchen had come back from Denmark, and never considered booking anywhere else because they loved the service and amenities at BIG4 Plantation Caravan park. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    32
    15
    9
    20
See reviews for
29
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mare
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Kitchen very dirty, cleaner teams old and embiterred, they used to throw all your stuff directly in the garbage (also if it's clean and drying ).
Barbecue: one on two doesn't work!
Swimming pool shower: broken.
Toilet very far away from the swimming pool and kitchen. (complicated with children).
Men toilet smell terrible.
Manager: False faced.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIG4PCP, Manager at BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Dear Lilouah.
We were very sad to have to evict you for anti-social behaviour.
We request all guests are considerate of each other.
We did warn you prior to the actual eviction, to please stop smoking in the campers kitchen, leave the kitchen area clean for other guests, parties to 4am were not acceptable especially when keeping others guests with children awake and aggressive behaviours will not be tolerated.
We were left with no option but to ask you to leave.
Travel Safe.
Regards
Management at BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carnarvon hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed in an onsite cabin. It was clean and comfortable- rather small but adequate for a few nights.
Park itself was great- very friendly staff- the free sauage sizzle on Thursday was good and very welcoming. Good kids playareas and bouncy castle. This place just had a good vibe- would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We (2AD,2CH) have stayed at this park on 3 occasions traveling North. This time Carnarvon was our destination and we spent 4 nights in an on-site cabin. We were impressed with the park on previous occasions, hence the reason we stayed again and we were not disappointed. The cabin was of a good quality and including fittings such as a flat screen TV which provided digital television reception. The cabin was reasonably spacious and clean with the furniture being of a pretty reasonable quality. The couch was starting to show its age and could do with a dry clean but that didn't take away from the cabin's overall good appearance. The timber decking outside with table and chairs provided a fantastic area for "happy hour". The park has a great campers kitchen and clean and well maintained BBQ's. You felt very happy cooking in the clean area. The kids were entertained with the jumping castle, whilst the sausage sizzle the owners put on each Thurs night for the whole park is both generous and very welcoming. Add to this, friendly and helpful owners and staff, well maintained grounds, shady areas, good location, and you have a park which is a credit to both the owners and the park group to which they belong. Our stay was $130 per night for 4 people which I considered to be good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carnarvon hotels
5.7 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
5.2 km away
Carnarvon Motel
Carnarvon Motel
#1 of 3 in Carnarvon
138 reviews
0.5 km away
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Coral Coast Tourist Park
Coral Coast Tourist Park
#2 of 17 in Carnarvon
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Capricorn Holiday Park
Capricorn Holiday Park
#3 of 17 in Carnarvon
102 reviews
2.0 km away
Outback Oasis
Outback Oasis
#5 of 17 in Carnarvon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park

Property: BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
Address: 589 Robinson Street, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Carnarvon
Price range (per night): $142 - $200
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park is BIG BIG BIG! We offer spacious powered sites and en-suite sites and cabins. FREE WiFi and sweet swimming pool, sausage sizzles June - August & BBQs all year round. Washing machines & dryers, dump point, NET4 internet. Carnarvon's friendliest accommodation caravan & tourist park - come and enjoy the peace and serenity. Base yourself in Carnarvon whilst exploring the exceptional natural beauty of Western Australia's Coral Coast, one mile jetty, island fishing and space museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park Carnarvon, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing