We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
77
51
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
51
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen ablution block grassy sites fish tennis courts management team great spot on arrival main beach general store clean amenities nice grass great family we loved our stay maintained grounds outdoor setting large sites
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

A mixed review.

$37-00 for 2 in a large, powered site.

The GOOD, extremely pretty, lush green grass, pretty driveways, large caravan sites, good water and power access.
Ablution block 3, extremely modern, 8 showers, 6 toilets and numerous basins (men's)
Close to town and beach. A central dump point.

The BAD, 6 toilets in the men's block with 3 closed/locked. 8 showers in the block with 3 closed/locked. The women's block also with numerous toilets and showers locked up.

Not sure on cleaning in the block???, as visited late at night, bits of toilet paper and dead bugs in one cubicle. Next morning at 6-00am and at 9-30am, same cubicle, same bits of paper and same dead bugs. The cubicle had not been cleaned.

The park was very busy with caravans, campers and motorhomes, the busiest park we encountered. Yet they choose to lock up half the toilets and nearly half the showers?

The staff member didn't smile, but wasn't unhelpful. Just went through the process as they probably have done a million times? A smile from staff, makes us weary travellers feel a whole lot better, give it a go, SMILE, it makes everyone feel better.

If the toilets and showers were all available and cleaned regularly, this would be a 4.5 star caravan park.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, try get a caravan site close to ablution block, as some are a fair walk.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joye S, Manager at Bremer Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi - thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The toilet block you were using as stated above is Ablution Block 3 - this gets cleaned at approximately 11am each day - thus why you were able to see bugs and paper at night and they were still there the next day at 9-30am as it like you rightly said - had not been cleaned yet. Our toilet blocks do get cleaned regularly and many other comments on TripAdvisor state...'are the cleanest toilet blocks people have seen' - it's just unfortunate you were not aware of the cleaning time table.
The reason some of the toilet and showers were shut down was due to maintenance issue, (hot water system and plumbing) - it was not due to any other reason.
I am sorry to hear that the staff member didn't smile for you.
Hopefully you will visit us again and your experience with us will be a better one :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I booked one of the new chalets for her surf life saving carnival. On booking via the internet I thought the rate was a little high but on arrival could see why. The chalet appeared very new & the decor & fittings are of the highest standard. The beds are really comfortable with lovely white linen. The bathroom is great with its own washing machine. There is a deck with outdoor setting & BBQ & is situated right across from the estuary & beach. We will be back again for sure!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenb12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joye S, Manager at Bremer Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi

So glad you found everything to your liking in our new elite chalets - the park have gone out of their way to make sure everything you would ever need is provided and all as you stated - of the highest standard.
Many clients state they love hearing the waves crashing at the beach at night time when they are laying in bed and enjoy a morning stroll in the mornings straight across at the estuary.
Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to having you return as our valued guest :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

One of the nicest parks we have stayed in for a while: good communication, very friendly welcome, beautiful lush green site, spotlessly clean ablutions. Appreciated the "stay 4 nights pay for 3" deal offered to Seniors. 10% voucher to take to the restaurant at the local hotel - great menu and home-style food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juniper337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joye S, Manager at Bremer Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
We appreciate the great feedback - all our staff work very hard to keep the park looking the way it does :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there in our Motorhome for 3 nights and loved the place Great big sites to fit our big rig with trailer and clean facilities The staff were friendly and it is a great town to kick back and do some fishing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joye S, Manager at Bremer Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. Yes, Bremer Bay is an amazing place to sit back and relax and enjoy nature at its best. Fishing in Bremer is a favourite past time of our visitors and locals and there are so many different varieties to catch too! :)
We take pride in the fact that our park has very large and wide sites, so people are not cramped in right next to each other and we are so happy that you had a great time whilst here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Bremer Bay caravan park and it was very well presented. With outstanding amenities and a great camp kitchen, with everything in it like your own kitchen. Great place to visit especially if you like fishing and 4WD

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smithy370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joye S, Manager at Bremer Bay Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi

Yes Bremer Bay is known for its fishing and 4WD areas - so many beaches to choose from in such a compact area!
Thank you for your kind words on our park - we like to provide our clients with the best facilities we can offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews