We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”

Review of Applegate Lane

Applegate Lane through the Secret Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Applegate Lane through the Secret Garden
The entrance to Applegate Lane The chic Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Applegate Lane through the Secret Garden
The entrance to Applegate Lane
The chic Living and dining room
Beautifully appointed kitchen
The French Suite
Your own private balcony
The Hampton's Suite
Wake up to peace and serenity
Enjoy a tipple on your private balcony
Relax on the deck beside the pond
Watch the birds come to feed in the evenings
They are very cheeky!
Miss Ellie the chook!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kim B
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Many thanks to Rosie for a wonder two night stay.
Rosie knows what 'hospitality' means. What an amazing set up she has, with the stunning accommodation, beautifully decorated with every detail covered & catered for.
Thank you so much for the 'welcome pack' (bread, milk, eggs, butter, jam, teas, coffees & sugar).
Rosie also has a great garden, pond with decking surrounding it, and to make it even more homely a chook who wanders the garden and resides in 'Cluckingham Palace' (I think that's what it was called) & of course beautiful 'Moet', her miniature poodle, who has an older playmate (can't remember his name).
Only a block from the main street but very quiet.
We'll definitely be back & at the same time be highly recommending 'Applegate Lane'.
Many thanks again Rosie
Lana & Kim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Lana and Kim, you are the perfect guests, we shared some great laughs and discussions! I do hope you enjoyed your Long Table Lunch and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 2 nights at Applegate Lane while we were hiking the Bibbulmun Track and had a fantastic stay. The cottage was absolutely beautiful - luxurious, cosy and homely - we didn't want to leave! Rosie was a wonderful host who ensured we had the perfect stay. The fresh eggs and bread provided were delicious. It was a real treat to stay here and we'd love to come back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you Natalie, it was a pleasure to have you and Lee stay at Applegate Lane and to bring a little extra pampering to your visit with a massage and gourmet platter. We will have to think of something different to spoil you both during your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lautrev
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, quaint cottage, amazing host.”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Charming decor with all the comforts of home. Everything new and clean. Big fluffy towels. Rosie was a fantastic host, making us feel very welcome, even with our delayed evening arrival. Lovely touches such as fresh flowers, Nespresso machine, a bottle of bubbles and glasses chilling in the fridge, some bread and eggs in case we were hungry when we arrived, even some muffins for afternoon tea. Pretty grounds, lovely to relax on the verandas or the deck area overlooking a pond. Good location, peaceful but walking distance to main street. Thank you Rosie!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you Laurel and Trevor, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quokkafan
Franconia, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing