We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Davenport bedroom with own private sitting area, large bathroom with a spa bath, all the amenties
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Davenport bedroom with own private sitting area, large bathroom with a spa bath, all the amenties
Davenport private sitting room with gas log fire Davenport ensuite with spa bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Davenport bedroom with own private sitting area, large bathroom with a spa bath, all the amenties
Davenport private sitting room with gas log fire
Davenport ensuite with spa bath
Maslin Suite with private sitting area with a gas log fire, plus bathroom with a spa bath, enjoy
Maslin sitting area with gas log fire
Guests dining room for personnel intimate dining.
Special dessert chocolate roulade
Another lovely day in paradise
Innkeepers House and gardens..
Enjoy a bottle of bubbly on the verandah
Listen to the frogs sit by the pond with a good book and a nice wine.
Good Morning cows
Red sky at night shepherds delight
Storm approaching
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DianneB59
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A truly wonderful place to stay. The owners are so warm and inviting. The dinner was outstanding. Accommodation superb and loved the gas fire in the room. The dining room with the log fire was just beautiful as were our cooked breakfasts each morning. A beautiful and relaxing stay. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is great when people appreciate what we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wycomgal
High Wycombe, WA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Elegant, Spacious with amazing Hosts.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in the Davenport Spa Suite - a very luxurious and spacious suite featuring a king size 4 poster bed that was really comfortable. The en suite was huge and very nicely appointed. Everything about our suite was elegant! Our package included a fully cooked breakfast each morning that was fit for a King. On our second night we opted to dine in and I'm so glad we did. The Menu offered a choice of 4 for each course - the food was first class and Gillian and George were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Whilst Al had the soup of the day (home made pumpkin and tomato) I had deep fried Camembert with cranberry sauce; main was beef fillet for Al and Lamb for me both served with seasonal vegetables and dessert was home made Apple Pie for Al and a most delicious Creme Brulee for me.
This is by far the best B & B I have stayed at and would certainly recommend to others and most certainly hope to return in the not too distant future for another dose of country hospitality courtesy of Gillian, George and lets not forget Ginger!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elegance with country hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for your awesome review, it is great to have people like yourselves who appreciate quality accommodation and meals.
Look forward to your next visit.
regards, Gillian, George and of course Ginger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
544Ian
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Pure Indulgence”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay at the Innkeepers House. Our Hosts, Gillian and George were exceptional, providing immaculately clean and beautiful accommodation. Plus we enjoyed a delicious romantic Dinner for Two lovingly created by Gillian, which we would definitely recommend! The property nestles in magical Mullalyup among the loveliest countryside area imaginable The Village of Balingup is delightful too with great selections of cafes and places
to browse in. So we would love to stay again .Many thanks for a wonderful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely thoughts we look forward to seeing you back and that we can pamper you again. Best wishes Gill, George & Gimger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you Kloe and Simon it was a pleasure to have you staying with us, we hope that Simon has made the creme brulee and that it tasted as good as our's . We look forward to seeing you both down here again hopefully before you go to Japan. Warm regards, Gill, George & Ginger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BOnelson
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My best B&B experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time. The room was warm, cosy and spacious at the same time. The food and service was incredible. If you're looking for a quiet break Innkeepers house is perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you Alice & Eamon for your kind words, we try to offer something a little different and it is always a pleasurewhen people enjoy good food and wine. We look forward to seeing you down here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing