We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you look for in a proper Getaway.”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen 'Tea Tree' bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen
'Tea Tree' bathroom
'Tea Tree' verandah
'Tea Tree' master bedroom
'Tea Tree' exterior
Autumn colour from 'Tea Tree' balcony
Sunset over the dam
'Paperbark' interior
'Paperbark' kitchen
'Paperbark' bathroom
'Paperbark' spa
'Paperbark' exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeebee
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Everything you look for in a proper Getaway.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Uninterrupted peace & quiet in a luxury setting, both inside & out. It was so good on opening the door to the apartment to be hit in the eye by the sparkling clean interior. Relaxation started from that moment, continuing with the welcoming bottle of bubbly & chocolates, onto the upstairs verandah sauna & large full force jacuzzi, & great kingsize bed.
We also loved the friendly alpacas & the chance to buy natural beauty products from the source. Hosts Colin & Rita are very gracious, as you might expect from living in such a lovely spot. We will return as soon as possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Being blown away by the generosity of our guests is one of the hazards of this business. It is great to have recognition of our efforts in keeping this place close to all that it's cracked up to be :-) Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgill71
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I had the most lovely stay in the very 'romantic' Paperbark. We lacked for nothing, the owners have thought of everything . The bed was soooooo comfortable .It was so quiet and if its "time out" you are searching for, there is not better place. We found leaving very difficult and cant wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thanks T. You are most welcome to return any time and we look forward to it. Colin & Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romantic Weekend ”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I had a very enjoy at Mumbles. The room, the spa, the amenities were all wonderful. The owners were very helpful and gave some lovely ideas on what to do. The wineries around the area were great for lunch and the walking tracks were a great way to start theday. Would recommend to all who love nature and good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Michael, So glad you both enjoyed your stay here, sorry we couldn't put on some better weather (but probably not so bad for lunching and walking). Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed four nights in the paperbark, the accommodation was spotless clean and exactly as shown in the photographs, the location is ideal for a relaxing break or as a hub to enjoy everything that the local area has to offer. Colin and Rita were very welcoming and charming hosts who did not intrude on our privacy during our stay. The spa was a terrific way to relax and unwind after our daily excursions. We will certainly have no hesitation on booking a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks Graham, "exactly as shown in the photographs" is our favourite compliment :-) We're glad to hear that there will be a next time, but hope that you have better weather to enjoy the area! Colin & Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess B
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Paperbark unit for 2 nights to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary - and i wish we could have stayed longer! We definitely didn't want to leave and we can't wait to go back! Colin & Rita were very welcoming when we checked in, we enjoyed a complimentary bottle of champagne while sitting in our own secluded spa - which was just lovely. The lights in the spa area at night just make it that much more luxurious. We went for a walk around their beautiful property, the gazebo area was beautiful both during the day and at night - with lights around the dam. The Willows was a beautiful, secluded area to relax - the views of the property were amazing! The room was spacious and the whole property was very well thought out - they really have thought of everything to make this a great place to spend the weekend - or longer! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thanks Jess, you are most welcome to return :-)
PS I think the term "champagne" refers to a similar brew made in Europe somewhere. Colin & Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing