We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of cottage
Cottage and garden looking SW - autumn Kitchen and meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Rear of cottage
Cottage and garden looking SW - autumn
Kitchen and meals
View from kitchen window
Cottage garden and view to south - late spring-early summer
Trees and garden adjacent to cottage - entrance on west side
Trees and garden adjacent to cottage - entrance on west side
Cottage garden - east side
Apricot trees in autumn
Trees and garden adjacent to cottage - entrance on west side
Cottage garden - irises
Cottage garden rose
View across the valley looking south
Prelude to a storm - double rainbow looking east from the front verandah
Female scarlet robin
Fairy wrens in wisteria off back verandah
Balck cockatoo in walnut tree
Parrot (western rosella?) in garden liquid amber - early winter
Sheep in paddock under walnut trees
Birds in birdbath
Red-tailed black cockatoos in gum tree on the property
Cottage garden and view to south - late spring-early summer
Ringneck or 28 parrot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DP P
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We wanted a place where we could simply relax and chill out for a few days and Chestnut Hill Cottage fit all the criteria. Simply looking out the large windows to a view of bare chestnut trees and gardens with the opposite valley in the distant was calming and by the time we left we had unwound so much we didn't want to leave.

The house has all the amenities you need and is kept very clean and ordered. The gardens are well maintained, really lovely, the lawns mowed, you can feel that the cottage and acreage are much loved. There is stacks of firewood and the fireplace heated up the living room nicely and the bath was a nice added touch.

Communication with Silvano and Mary - the owners - was prompt and very courteous. Fresh flowers were left in vases in the each of the bedrooms and on the dining table which made us feel very welcomed. There's no need to look for another place when we go to Balingup again, Chestnut Hill Cottage is it for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Danuta
Thanks so much for you wonderful comments. As our home away from home, we want others to feel the same when they come to stay at the cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Silvano and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
special91
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views,gorgous garden,and a beautiful home.!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This quaint cottage is walking distance to the beautiful little township of Balingup which is located in the best part of the south west in my opinion.Cottage has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay.Amazing views especially looking out of the huge windows.Surrounding gardens are a joy to walk around and appreciate.As we love to photo birds it kept us busy and forget about the stress of city living.Blue wrens at the back door every morning...just beautiful..!!Would have liked to stay longer and will definitely stay again...perfect spot..!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your comments. So glad you enjoyed the cottage and its environs. We agree- its a great place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medievalf...
Armadale, Australia
1 review
“Chestnut Hill Cottage is beautiful, peaceful and an ideal family-friendly holiday location.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at this beautiful holiday cottage. My son looks forward to returning every year. The morning view through the living area windows overlooking the hills with the mist slowly disappearing is magical. The cottage is fully equipped and you could want for nothing. We walk through the door and instantly we feel the stress of the city just melt away. Silvano and Mary (the owners) go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. We will definitely be returning again next year and the year after....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Jan
Many thanks for your review and for coming to stay with us again. So glad you enjoy the cottage as much as we do.
silvano and mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing