We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Cottages
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Novak's Place(Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
10
23
18
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
18
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeace and quietcaretakerdogframehamperbeddingwalks
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at these typical beach cottages and found that they were comfortable and had most things you would need. A bonus was that our dog was welcome. It asks that you leave the cottage as clean as it was found but they only had a hard broom to sweep it with. No mop or vacuum. It really needed to be vacuumed when we arrived. A lot of dog hair on the bedroom mat from a previous guest's dog. Bedroom sill had lots of blowflies on it and the curtain was in shreds. Toilet kept flushing and kitchen tap leaked. The bed linen was clean as was the towels. The front door lock was broken when we arrived and once we were inside, we were locked in. Used the back sliding door instead and could not lock up when we went out, so had to take all valuables with us. We did report it but no one came to repair it. The gardens were well cared for and it had a nice BBQ area for guests. It is in a lovely location with a lovely river walk nearby. I would recommend it as a cheap accommodation (I paid $274 for 3 nights). I confused the dates and management were kind enough to fit in with us. The phone staff are very pleasant. This could be a great place to stay for both couples and families, if it was given a little TLC, maintained regularly and given a good clean after each guest. Also new dishwashing sponge, new frypans and just small things would make these lovely cottages more inviting. Wood, paper and matches should also be provided in case it gets cold. All in all an okay place for a few days to look around Augusta.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank phantomrose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Sorry for delayed replying. Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced, that is inexcusable.

I have spoken with our manager in head office and report the problem. We will improve it in the future.

We hope you to book Riverside Cottages again in the future to experience our improvement. We will improve the problem that you figured out. Thanks again!

I wish you an enjoyable day.

Steven - Riverside Augusta Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location , very close to the river great sunrises across the estuary , we were given a upgrade to a A frame cottage , clean , comfortable and amenities do not have to bring a thing apart from beach towels , BBQ area is clean and an ideal to meet and great other persons in the cottages.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RandL0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

There is nothing good to really say about this accommodation, except the sheets were clean. The cottages are VERY OLD and VERY RUN down. The one we stayed in had a view of the river. All the crockery and cutlery were mismatched. The Fridge was a good one. There is no way you would use the oven as it was dirty and the washing machine was VERY DIRTY. Not any recommendation.

Room Tip: no tip sorry - just don't go there- I have photo but won't put them up
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bernborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Sorry for delayed replying. Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced, that is inexcusable.

I have spoken with our manager in head office and report the problem. We will improve it in the future.

We hope you to book Riverside Cottages again in the future to experience our improvement. We will improve the problem that you figured out. Thanks again!

I wish you an enjoyable day.

Steven - Riverside Augusta Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We used a Groupon 1 bedroom package and when we enquired about a bed for our grandson we were upgraded to a 3 bed cottage. It was very clean and the linen and bedding well presented. A little difficulty with booking was the only hiccup. Being able to have our dog with us was a plus. Augusta is a delightful location with a multitude of things to do in the area and the facilities in the town are numerous. The cottages do not pretend to be 5 star but their character enhances your stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stormin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

3 good things...the view, hot water in the shower, and brilliant walk along the waters edge.
No wi-fi at all. TV reception very poor, breaking up all the time. Everything old, and the washing up brush was disgusting. However Augusta is a great place to visit, so all was not wasted.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Althea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Sorry for delayed replying. Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced, that is inexcusable.

I have spoken with our manager in head office and report the problem. We will improve it in the future.

We hope you to book Riverside Cottages again in the future to experience our improvement. We will improve the problem that you figured out. Thanks again!

I wish you an enjoyable day.

Steven - Riverside Augusta Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews