We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
27
23
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
23
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay the kitchen fully equipped for self catering two bedroom unit long journey central location bit dated enjoyed our stay small town short walk short stay cape leeuwin lighthouse comfortable bed hot water units tariff motel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Arrived in Augusta late evening and were delighted to happen upon this gem of a motel. Couldn't believe the reasonable price for the great two bed unit we got. Immaculately clean, spacious with new fridge, oven etc. Perfectly situated in town. The owner, Kyra was friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer- - hope to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaywilx54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkandKyra, Owner at Augusta Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Augusta Escape recently. We will look forward to seeing you again, enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The owner was so considerate, open the heater for us before we arrived around 8pm because it was raining on that night and quite cold.
Four of us staying in the two bedroom house and the kitchen was full quipped, it is really clean,neat and tidy. All you need to bring just food ingredient and seasoning:)
The owners were really so friendly.

Room tip: Everything just well prepared onsite, just prepare own food ingredient and seasoning:)
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We had left our planning for the long weekend trip too late and we were very fortunate to find accommodation here, which represented excellent value for money. As a previous reviewer said, the units are pretty retro, however, they are very clean, comfortable and the kitchens are well equipped with large fridge and (seems to be) new stoves. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The units are located on the main road, but back from the road so we were not troubled by noise. The one major drawback is the bar-b-q area - if one could call it that. Very rough and unappealing and situated amongst the recycle & garbage bins.

Augusta is a bit off the beaten track and major tourist routes, which suited us fine. It has a lovely laid back village atmosphere and the beach is an easy walk away. The estuary area is very scenic and provides safe entertainment for the kids, with lovely playgrounds. Being at the tip of the continent I believe it does get quite rainy here - which we experienced (while north of Margaret River was basking in sunshine) . We went to the Light House and also the Jewel cave, both well worth it. The Sports shop down the road rents out bikes which is a fun way to explore the local area.

Room tip: Ask for the 2 bedroom unit if you are more than 2 people - at $15 extra they are almost twice the size and very comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The unit was really tidy and clean. The rooms are comfortable and neat. The owner greeted us and passed us the keys and he was really friendly and helpful. The kitchen has various pots and pans and multiple sets of utensils. You can easily prepared a full meal here (yup, even dishwashing liquid was provided! very impressed with how thoughtful the owner was). I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who intends to go to Augusta for a visit! :)

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Huey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170Helen, Owner at Augusta Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for your comments on Clovelly Holiday Units. We appreciate feedback, especially when it is so positive. Our units are not modern but are very user friendly and we try to be helpful to all our guests. We measure our performance by our repeat customers and by comments such as yours. Thank you once again
Helen and Richard McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Having stayed recently at Clovelly units for another week in paradise i can highly recommend this place. Centrally located in Augusta these older style self contained units are just the thing for a relaxing stay . Everything you would want inside and a nice BBQ area at the front door to cook up the fish you caught that day. Units a large inside with seperate lounge,kitchen and bathrooms,all kept clean and tidy for their age. Will be returning soon for another relaxing week.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews