We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic Aussie charm with loads of luxury”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
With views like this from the porch, why watch telly? There is a large flat screen in the lounge!
Cook up a storm in the fully appointed kitchen
Relax on the huge porch sofa
The things I find while gardening... a 1917 penny!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chewton, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pyroboy19...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Classic Aussie charm with loads of luxury”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family was looking for a country gem to stay over Christmas, and we couldn't have found a more perfect example of this than Henrietta's in delightful Chewton.
Just down the road from funky Castlemaine, Henrietta's gave us an experience of old-world Australiana with all the mod-cons such as a state-of-the-art kitchen and amazing jacuzzi.
Henrietta's has a personality all of its own with unique features throughout and surprises around every corner, yet retains a warm and homely feeling.
For anyone looking to stay in the goldfields region, I thoroughly recommend a trip to Henrietta's.
Thanks for a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc16t
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A secluded gem.”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Henriettas to visit friends in Castlemaine, not expecting this small town Gem, love the art deco style details combined with clean contemporary finish. Our host was very obliging and loved the log fire.
Provided a romantic atmosphere we were seeking.
Spa and candles were a delightful touch.
Would highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J
1 review
“The perfect cozy getaway”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Henrietta's is an absolute gem of a getaway. Kerri has worked wonders on this house to make it feel so cozy and inviting. It is a must go to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The facilities are fantastic and Kerri is an absolutely lovely host! Will definitely go back! We completely loved it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braydan P
Thornbury
2 reviews
“Absolutely Delightful”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had an incredibly relaxing time up in Castlemaine and in the beautifully done up house. The bedroom is luxurious, as well as the shower and of course the spa bath! We brought our dogs up and they enjoyed chilling out in the back yard. We will definitely stay here again. It has the perfect amount of country/luxury you need to escape your busy life. Highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thereseoc...
ocean grove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing with loads of history to explore in the Chewton Castlemaine area”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Historical information on Chewton was terrific, lots to read, the ambience of this home is warm and cosy, and the Spa bath is huge, loved the Gas open fire could stay here longer next time to explore the area further, terrific place if you like mining history to explore

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing