We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello...anyone out there? ”

Cedar Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Bellingen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 25
Description: Just off the main street in Bellingen, Cedar Bar & Kitchen is housed within the recently renovated 'Old Church' at number 8 Church Street. The food concept is a relaxed take on local, simple ingredients, with regionally sourced proteins and local fresh produce plus craft beer and boutique wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Just off the main street in Bellingen, Cedar Bar & Kitchen is housed within the recently renovated 'Old Church' at number 8 Church Street. The food concept is a relaxed take on local, simple ingredients, with regionally sourced proteins and local fresh produce plus craft beer and boutique wine.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place BUT unfortunately we had to leave last night. We just gave up after ordering a drink twice and still receiving nothing after 30 mins. We figured if the drinks took so long, dinner could also. Went to the pub and weren't disappointed.

1  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBar, Owner at Cedar Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Brett,

Thanks for popping in last night. Yes we were jam packed last night and I'm sorry that our team missed your order. Along with our normal dinner service we also hosted a great comedy show, and with many guests arriving at the same time our team was stretched.

If you are still in town we would love to make it up to you - please email your details to info@cedarbar.com.au and we can arrange this for you.

Kind regards,
Victoria & Paul Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on way to Brisbane for lunch. The crispy barramundi was to die for and the sirloin was tender and cooked to perfection. No hesitation in recommending this delightful restaurant.

Thank GeoffJ2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBar, Owner at Cedar Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Geoff for visiting us for lunch. Great to hear you enjoyed the Australian wild-caught barramundi and tender sirloin! Looking forward to welcoming you back again when next passing through our beautiful town!

Cheers,
Victoria & Paul Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a lovely lunch. My husband and I both ordered the specials. We were delighted with both our meals. Lovely service and wine list. Highly recommended!

Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBar, Owner at Cedar Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Deanne for visiting us recently and wonderful to hear you enjoyed the specials and service from our team. We hope you visit us again!

Cheers,
Victoria & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My husband & I had dinner at this very quaint converted church last month and really enjoyed it! The setting was wonderful, food delicious, staff very attentive & helpful and we had a lovely evening! We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Bellingen!

Thank schatze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBar, Owner at Cedar Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for visiting us for dinner recently. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the setting, meals and service from our team. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Cheers,
Victoria & Paul Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Does Bellingen need another café when so many already exist. Well, I just discovered the Cedar Bar & Kitchen which has been created around an old church. What an excellent effort in blending the new building elements with the old.
We only had coffee this morning and it was a good one while the staff were very attentive.
Living in the Nambucca area means we will be back to dine properly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brucere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBar, Owner at Cedar Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for popping in for coffee and great to hear our staff were attentive. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Cheers,
Victoria & Paul Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Bellingen, New South Wales
Bellingen, New South Wales
 
Bellingen, New South Wales
Bellingen, New South Wales
 
Bellingen, New South Wales
Bellingen, New South Wales
 

Been to Cedar Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing