We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magnificent cottage so close to town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Verandah
Main house with Wisteria Cottage access at left Separate gate access to cottage from Coronation Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cottage Verandah
Main house with Wisteria Cottage access at left
Separate gate access to cottage from Coronation Street
Wisteria cottage, pathway and fountain. On-site parking is at the rear of the property.
Garden view of cottage
Cottage living & dining area. Features free Wi-Fi and 46 inch TV
Bathroom
Cottage kitchenette
Queen Bed
Cottage Outdoor seating
Cottage Path - wisteria in bloom. Parking at rear via laneway access.
Bellingen Markets 3rd Sat of each month - just 5 minute walk
Dorrigo World Heritage National Park just a 15 minute drive
Magnificent beaches just a 15 minutes drive away
Urunga Board Walk - only a 15 minute drive away
Crystal Shower Falls - a 15 min drive then a 20 minute rainforest walk
Dorrigo Skywalk - a 15 minute drive
Bellingen town centre - less than 5 minutes walk
The Bellinger River - only a 5 minute walk.
Just a short walk to the many cafes and fine restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellingen, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
147melmac
Maclean, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magnificent cottage so close to town.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Wisteria Cottage. The cottage is separate to the main house and is very private. We loved that we could walk into town each day to enjoy the many wonderful cafes, bakery and restaurants Bellingen has to offer. There is nothing the hosts, Lyn and Jeff, have not thought of. The breakfast previsions were generous, and Lyns chocolate brownies were a wonderful welcome after a long drive. We will certainly recommend Wisteria Cottage to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a spacious cottage separate from the main house.
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarrandab...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A charming cottage, in a secret garden.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Lyn for your friendly welcome!
We loved our stay in Wisteria Cottage and thoroughly recommended it to couples who want to relax in comfort. Lyn and Jeff have thought of every possible 'thing' which short stay guests would appreciate or need. We did appreciate the large flat screen TV as it was raining over the nights we were there.
The charming decor, beautiful 'secret garden' setting and your consideration as hosts meant that we had a most relaxing time - the birds, fountain and frogs and no traffic noise are our special memories!
We wish you well and every success in your business. You are such nice people - you can't go wrong!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience - indoor to outdoor flow & Welcoming Hosts
Liked least: How far away you are from us...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Currumbin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to recharge your batteries!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a wonderfully warm, gracious and attentive hostess, Lyn, who met us at our car before we had even got out ... how lovely after a long days driving!! As we were unpacking she kindly brought over some freshly baked brownies which were "to die for"!! The setting was a wisteria laden studio cottage out the back of a historic older house just on the outskirts of town so a very handy location. You would think it wouldn't be very private but Lyn was very intuitive to our needs and allowed us just the right amount of space we needed to "chill" yet was still available if we needed anything. At night she brought over some fresh bread rolls which was very kind as she knew we would be staying in for the night and cooking ourselves a meal from the abundant supply of fresh produce stocked in the kitchen. A variety of freshly picked herbs were in a jar of water to add to our meal if we wanted and the invitation to pick rocket or anything else we desired from her beautifully kept vegetable garden or fruit trees. Oscar the house cat also visited us regularly for a smooch and made us feel very special. Double doors opened from the studio accommodation onto a serene garden setting with a fountain of happy, singing frogs. It was so restful we didn't want to leave .... we could have just sat on the sunny verandah with our cuppas and books soaking it all up for days!! The accommodation was very comfortable, with modern decor and just a touch of Bellingen thrown in, There was a good selection of DVD's, magazines and games available in the cottage. If you're in need of a place to recharge your batteries, I highly recommend Lyn's Wisteria Cottage, Bellingen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulette...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessential Bellingen accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well set up accommodation in a studio behind a beautiful old house on Bellingen's "Nob's Hill" - close (but not too close) to the town centre. Fresh brownies on arrival and everything you could need is provided by the thoughtful and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
425Ken
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two nights at Wisteria Cottage. We cooked at the cottage both nights as it seemed a shame not to make use of the great ambiance both inside and outside the cottage. We have traveled extensively over the past 30 years and this is one of the best accommodations of this type we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully appointed in a lovely garden
Liked least: No real negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2014
Thank you Ken ... it was an absolute pleasure to have you both stay and I so appreciate the wonderful review. Kind regards to you both. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing