We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carn Ithen Cottage

Carn Ithen, 80 metres away from beautiful Old Town Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carn Ithen, 80 metres away from beautiful Old Town Bay
Old Town beach and church is right nearby Looking south.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Carn Ithen, 80 metres away from beautiful Old Town Bay
Old Town beach and church is right nearby
Looking south.
Stone-stacking, a holiday pastime. Will it be there tomorrow?
New kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
230kate
Kenilworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just right.”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My first visit to The Isles of Scilly and was not disappointed.
Carn Ithen was perfect for our needs. A very clean, attractive, light and airy house which reflected the character of a coastal property with the well chosen art works. Very well equipped and comfortable and in a convenient location for exploring all parts of the island. The beach is just a pebble throw away and the sun trap decking just right for well earned cuppa after a day’s adventures or for a relaxing glass of something stronger in the evening.
Thanks to Nigel and Danni for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Thank you Kate for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrajoy...
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another fabulous stay at this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were not disappointed on our return to Carn Ithen and the beautiful Isles of Scilly with another family member. Just as idyllic as we remembered. Perfectly located cottage and one of the best equipped we have ever stayed in. Well done Nigel and Danni. You have created the perfect haven for a 'get away from it all' holiday. The fabulous original art work a bonus for culture lovers! We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Sandra (Ken and Tony) for this fabulous review. We're glad you had a good week with us, sorry we didn't get to say goodbye to you on your last day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Next year there will be a new patio area (closer to the house) with decking etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent, clean, spacious friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accomodation of Carn Ithen was excellent ,clean spacious and comfortable.. Everything you basically need and extras with very friendly helpful hosts.
Old Town was a good location on St Mary's the beach, church, cafe, Pub and wildlife park all within easy walking distance of the house. Walk into Hugh Town at least 6 different ways. We will come again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review Ruth. We hope to see again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattlope2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scilly”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Its a lovely, comfortable cottage great location friendly welcome excellent welcome basket containing all essentials, even including a bottle of wine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseshu...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Carn Ithen”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect for our needs. Well equipped and useful info and entertainment options. Would recommend to families with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks Louise for your review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing