We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dabarca Hotel Apartamentos
Nearby Hotels
HHB Pontevedra Confort Hotel(Pontevedra)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rural Campaniola(Pontevedra)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruas(Pontevedra)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rias Bajas(Pontevedra)
USD 97
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Room(Pontevedra)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Galicia Palace(Pontevedra)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador de Tui(Pontevedra)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eli-Mar Hotel(Pontevedra)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
39
57
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
25
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Pontevedra served as a great base for walking the Camino from Tui to Santiago de Compostela ( just 30 minutes away by train). Since the train line pretty much parallels the Portuguese Camino, we were able to stay in the same spot each night, commuting to our walks by train or taxi. While the Dabarca might not be quite as luxurious as some hotels, it was clean and neat and the price was VERY good; perfect for pilgrims. The train and bus stations were about 20 min by foot (or about 5 euros by taxi). With plenty of space in our suite to lounge, good wifi and our own washing machine, our suite was the perfect home away from home. We could walk 10 minutes to the old town for a great selection of cafes and restaurants or just grab a snack in the hotel's cafe. The folks at the desk spoke decent English and everyone was friendly and helpful. We love Pontevedra and we love the Dabarca!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We recently had the misfortune of spending a night in the Dabarco 'Hotel & Apartments' on our way to Santiago. Basically the room stank like an ash tray and both myself and my wife narrowly escaped a nasty fall due to an accident waiting to happen style curl on the corner of a rug in the room. If this wasn't bad enough we returned to the room at the end of a very pleasant evening in this wonderful, historic town to find the temperature was similar to that of a steam room. I asked the night shift worker (who was polite and pleasant) if there was anyway she could lower the temperature of the air conditioner, which was blasting out enough heat to fly a hot air balloon. We were told that the air climate control was set at that particular temperature for 'this time of year.' It was the end of May for heaven's sake; hardly the dead of winter. I felt sorry for the night porter who could could say nothing other than quote the company line. I've come across this kind of mean spirited, penny pinching, profit driven approach to customer service in hotels before but, based on the reviews posted on T. A. did not expect it of The Debacle - sorry - Debarco Hotel. The control pad was anchored to the wall encased in heavy duty Perspex only allowing the user to switch the dn thing on or off. So if you're passing through Pontevedra in summertime and you fancy a fag and a steam room you know where to go.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Everoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed here w/ my wife and four young children (ages 2-10) in August 2014 and we were all able to fit in one hotel room, which is rather rare for Spain. It was an efficiency apartment hotel with a separate bedroom containing a king size bed and both a sleeper sofa and pull down murphy bed in the family room, although it may have been one of their bigger units b/c of all the kids. It was clean and modern w/ nice wood floors, a modern bathroom, AC and a little kitchen that was sufficient for our needs. The staff was very friendly, spoke good English and provided very good advice on places to visit in the surrounding area, including a nice beach in Marin. The hotel is on the edge of town, was very quiet but still only an easy 4-5 minute walk from the old town centro. Their simple café was a good place for a light breakfast and delicious coffee. The hotel didn't have parking, but we were mostly able to find it on the street nearby and worst case scenario there is a fairly priced garage about two blocks away. We spent three nights here exploring the Rias Baixas area of Galicia and wish we spent an extra day or two more. It was an ideal location to visit the nearby beaches, coastline (w/ amazing seafood restaurants), albarino vineyards and the charming old city of Pontevedra itself, which we really enjoyed and believe it is very underrated. If Pontevedra was closer to the hubs of Madrid or Barcelona it would certainly be much more "discovered" and likely not as enjoyable, charming or cheap. Speaking of... I did find this part of Galicia to be much cheaper than the rest of Spain, particularly the restaurants which typically are fantastic.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are different sizes so if you have a few kids in tow ask for one of their bigger ones.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelustNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

WiFi was available in our room 24/7. The washing machine did not really swing the clothes so they stayed rather wet. Other than that, everything was perfect though. The staff were extremely helpful and all spoke good English. The old part of the city is close-by, yet there is no noise and we all slept very well. Beautiful hardwood-floors, good kitchenette, good bathroom. The cleaning is awesome, absolutely perfect. Had a great stay with two small kids (ramps for the kids' cart available). Gracias!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeganMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

3 nights in a 1 bedroom with living space & little kitchenette with table. The kitchenette has enough utensils and plates and glasses to make breakfast or a picnic, just fine for our short stay. If you want a sponge and soap for washing your dishes in the little kitchenette sink they will sell it to you, but they did have daily cleaning service to straighten up.

The 2 twin beds were very comfortable and it was quiet, plus easy to sleep with the blackout blinds.

The TV channels are Spanish dubbed over English, but on some channels you can use the remote to change the language to VO and Voila! You get the original English language version of that channel not Spanish. That came in handy because the WIFI only worked the 1st night of our 3 night stay.

Great location – quick walk to the old town for dinner at Loaira in Plaza Lena. Free parking on the street, often difficult to find but something always opened up in our 3 night stay.

Basically a good stay but we were ready to leave because we need WIFI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews