We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
pool
Garden
Garden
our pool during sunset
pool
Pool
Surroundings
Surroundings
Beautiful beaches near by!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pontevedra, Province of Pontevedra, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexandre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Teresa's beautiful home on our last trip to Spain. It exceeded our expectations and we felt truly immersed in the Spanish countryside and all its beauty. What you can't tell from the photos is that you get to wake up to the sounds of roosters crowing in the distance and look onto a gorgeous valley that houses quint houses, grape vines, horses and sheep.
Teresa was very easy to get a hold of and extremely welcoming. We felt this was our own home and Spain and cannot wait to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardjp...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural Galicia”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 couples and were pleasantly surprised that all 4 double bedrooms were of an equally high standard. The house itself, and gardens were lovely. A log fire in the comfortable fire was lit most evenings just for the ambience.
The small pool was a great way to cool off for another beer on the sunbeds.
I'd stay in te Cuenta 3 again, at the drop of a sombrero and the owners, Sara and Teresa, were hospitable, helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location
Liked least: No local shop
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4emilyd4
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely three-day stay in this beautiful villa. We were four friends, and each of us enjoyed one exquisitely decorated bedroom with en-suite bathroom.
The living room is especially lovely and welcoming - perfect for chatting with a glass of wine in front of the fire. We loved the fresh bread delivered to our gate every morning!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorMCam
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in the hills”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very happy with our stay at "Te Cuento" , beautiful setting, a lovely house and free bread every day!!

As a family we found both the house and the location perfect.
Large airy and clean bedrooms, with good linen. A cool house, cooling from the summer sun and lots of interesting places to explore in the local area.

Pontevedra is only 15 minutes drive and is a fantastic city.

Teresa, our hostess, was always available to offer some good local knowledge advice.

A thoroughly enjoyable fortnight in Galicia

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisi J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic traditional Galician antique- filled house with a view.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our two weeks in this house with friends and family. The house was charming and the sun shone ( for most of the time!) we swam in the pool, swam in the local lake in the evening sunshine, walked in the hills, and ate in the local restaurants. We loved the local Albariño from the little shop in the next village and found Pontavedra and Santiago de Compostela fascinating. The beaches ( Barra) were sandy and empty and the sea not too cold once we had got used to it!
We rented a boat and swam with dolphins, we are were totally in love with Galicia! Thank you Teresa . X

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing