We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
193
22
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
22
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private terrace sister hotel beautiful pool tramuntana mountains family run hotel relaxing holiday small hotel rooms are spacious enjoyed our stay balthazar suite mallorca juan cycling relaxation german
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Albellons for the first time and it was simply magical.

We stayed there 10 days. The view of the valley each time of the day is magnificent. In general the hotel is worth while to stay for a longer period, for it is situated in the center of Mallorca. The surroundings are excellent for city trips, hiking, cycling and one can stay at the hotel near the pool.
The way the hotel is situated is very quaint. Its olive garden below, the different levels of the main house and its veranda, the rooms, and the pool give guests a feeling of being in a small hotel.

The place is tidy and well kept. The rooms are cleaned spotlessly each day and the cleaning staff is very kind and polite. The space near the pool, as the pool itself, are nice and clean.

The main staff speak excellent german and english. This attracts many German and Swiss guests. All the staff is very friendly and the main gérand, Balthazar, is a ‘one in a million’ host. He is witty and speaks many languages. He ‘flies’ for his guests.

The hotel serves breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is ready at 08.30 hrs each morning. If one wishes to start the day early a breakfast-package will be ready. This also goes for lunch-packages. Dinner menu(s) will be ready during breakfast and are shared most of the weekdays with the sister hotel at Binibona, which is a 15 mins drive down the hill. The menu may be adapted to your wishes as much as possible.

I realise that this review is pretty extensive but I try to express our enthusiasm. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CNH_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

As we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful boutique hotel so much in 2016 we re-booked for a stay in June 2017 and we were not disappointed. Everything was just as we remembered it from the previous year - Balthazar was just as efficient and helpful as was Juan. Needless to say we have re-booked for 2018.

Room Tip: Room 10 - a wonderful suite with outside sun terrace with central olive tree to shade you
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanandRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was set in a beautiful location with a kilometre drive way of Olive trees. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms were authentic but still functional. We were disappointed by the lack of service during the day for food and drink given the local amenities were about 4 kms away. The evening restaurant was excellent however.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sophiiannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Our immediate thoughts upon entering the hotel were incredible! The views are spectacular and the pool is stunning! We had a wonderful room which faced the mountains, coupled with a private terrace. The staff were unbelievably friendly and warm, this made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. The food here was also fantastic. Although we didn't eat here every night, when we did we found the food fresh, tasty and top notch. We really had the best time, it was definitely the most relaxing holiday we've ever had and would not hesitate to come back here soon! Go ahead and book it, you will absolutely love this place - guaranteed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Since we had booked this hotel, we were eagerly waiting to visit it. That excitement was quadrupled once we reached the hotel. Its a beautiful hotel at an amazing location. The view is so uninterrupted that you can see Alcudia from your room's window.
The rooms are beautifully made of stone but have all the modern facilities for a luxurious stay.

The hotel staff is exceptionally courteous and warm. They cater to all your needs and give you amazing directions to spend your day. Hotel has a beautiful drive from Inca and connected to cycling route.
Breakfast and the service at the restaurant was awesome. We have only beautiful memories of the place and certainly we got more than we paid for.
Book this hotel and you will be delighted by your decision. We were sad that we were there for only a day. We felt like staying there for a much longer time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank jaspreet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews