We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
128
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachlovely hotelnice sealovely libraryequipped apartmentshower roomroom was cleaned dailyview from the balconykitchen facilitiesthe hotel is cleanroom was largeharbour sidestunning viewsvia emailcleaned every daynext yearsecond week
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Excellent position for local amenities with lovely staff who were very helpful The accommodation was very good with all rooms face the beautiful bay. Very close to all the little beaches and tavernas. A lovely library of books available to all guests. Agia Efimia is a lovely resort with very friendly people and we enjoyed our stay enormously. Amalia , was very helpful and each request was sorted for us. The room was very nice and had everything we needed. If I had a any criticism it would be that the mattresses were so hard, however many people may like very firm mattresses. Overall we had a great holiday and loved the position of this hotel and would return.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of the bay and there is a lift so don't worry about being on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent 4 nights there in sept and were pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were spacious, spotless and serviced every day.
This family run hotel, although not on the sea front was central to everything in the village.
Amalia and her mom gave wonderful service and no request or enquiry was too much trouble!
We just loved the quieter position and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Agia Efimia is the best of the small resorts in Kefalonia. Fiskardo is also very good but smaller and feels more crowded. The Olive Bay Hotel is an apartment hotel and is set back about 150 metres from the sea. The rooms on the first and second floors have very nice sea views. The hotel is family owned and run, and is scrupulously cleaned every day. The apartments are large, comfortable and well equipped and have free reliable wifi. In 30 years of travelling in Greece I have never stayed in a better apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and we just love it. It is very central and takes only a minute or two to walk to the beach and restaurants yet it is really quiet and peaceful and surrounded by beautiful hibiscus and other flowering plants in pots. Amalia is lovely and really helpful. It doesn't have a pool but there is a big hotel a monents walk down the road which you can use, so it is ideal We would not stay anywhere else in Agia Efimia having found this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJGolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here for four nights and the apartments are nicely furnished and spotlessly clean! This is a beautiful family hotel, run with pride and passon...and it shows.....Nothing was to much trouble....the lovely Amelia arranged for us to be picked up from the ferry and supplied us with great info. on the island and a warm smile and welcome. Perfectly located with a lovely small beach a few hundred yards to the left and restaurants the same distance to the right. Free air conditioning and free Wi Fi. A hotel that i rate 10 out 10 and will return to again!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have slightly better view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews