We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
139
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews places to visit storage space melissani caves went out of her way gave great advice bed linen and towels are changed nice pool area sun all day authentic greek food high standard antisamos beach exploring the island fabulous stay absolute star large fridge freezer minute walk to the harbour air condition
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at Greek Ionian Suites from 1/8thSept our 1st few night were in Ithaka Suit which had amazing g views of Agia Efimia and Sea view, I have never stayed in such a wonderful apartment in Greece in all the years we have visited the Islands with the best showers ever!! The last few nights we stayed in the Paxi Suite with Pool and side sea view again the same style Accomodation both were amazing. Our Landlady 'Aphroditi" was the most friendly and informative person you could meet p,giving us lots of tips for restaurants ect! All were very well recieved and used and we were not disappointed.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

During a recent holiday booked last minute we were lucky enough to spend the last few days staying here. We have stayed at Greka Ionian suites before and cannot praise it highly enough however!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This year WOW WOW WOW WOW'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We were lucky enough to stay in the "big house"!!! The top 2 floors known as the "mezzanine suite". Is "to die for"! The views are stunning,, all furnishings and fixtures and fittings are top level. Aphrodite was her usual charming self and we genuinely did not want to leave. Cannot wait to return!!!! Pure Luxury! Amazing views, Amazing hospitality.....Thankyou Aphrodite! Only criticism. ...........change the name to "The Penthouse Suite".

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Afrodite is passionate about her guests happiness, her hotel, the Greek culture! Location is perfect - every recommendation from beaches, to restaurants to local festivals were brilliant! Our son wanted to live in the pool! This hotel has something better than a conceirge .. it has an Afrodite!! 10/10

Room Tip: We had the economy room which faces the street - great little sitting area with drying rack on each outdoor space
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJLondon11510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Afroditi is the ultimate host. She is always available to provide whatever is needed: advice, suggestions, answers. The rooms are extremely clean and the location is excellent. The rooms on the ground level can be noisy, especially at night due to the street but nothing serious. Agia Efimia is certainly the best location for someone who wants to explore Kefalonia, being at the center of the - large - island. Also, there are excellent choices for swimming at walking distance from where Greka Ionian Suites is located. Restaurants in the area are excellent and everything is conventient. Thank you Afroditi and Greka Ionian Suites...

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are a bit noisy
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Returned about 3 weeks ago from Greka Ionian suites, our second stay there, once again a wonderful holiday, relaxing and quiet, As before the apartments are spotless, pool spotless and owner Afroditie amazing, nothing is to much trouble. Hope to visit again in 2017

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strokesidesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews