We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
689
332
157
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
332
157
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill greek night pool bar next year air con brother and sister old block take your time gyros great holiday rhodes town main bar hotel owner cleaning ladies small hotel boat trip to lindos all inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed here for a week in June. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, drinks and food plentiful. Microwave available if you wanted to reheat your food.

Don't underestimate the hill, very steep, ladies flat shoes are essential leave your heels at home.

Room were clean and modern, a few of the regulars were complaining slightly about the expansion of the hotel, but as first timers we found everything was fine and will return at some point in the future.

Moss and the staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much for them to help make your stay enjoyable.

Moss arranged for us to go out one evening to a local restaurant and even arranged transport for us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Christine Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Owners Tassos and Moss are lovely people and have brought together a friendly and very helpful team. Our ground floor room overlooked the pool but was spoiled by night long noise from a generator at the other side of building and just feet away from the room. However a move (albeit 2 floors up) was no problem and gave us wonderful views on both sides. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping very helpful with extra towels etc. Xara on reception was a delight and a joy to chat too as were restaurant staff Paulina and Mimi who were very quick and concientous. Couldn't fault excellent choices at mealtimes and all well prepared.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kentishlass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in june for two weeks we came last year it wasnt the same since the refurb the owners are only interested in making money not looking after the guests the drains over filled twice smell was horrible could not play your own music by the pool the water was very cloudy so told moss excuse was to much sun tan lotion in the water the pumps are not capable for the size of the pool food was ok cold sometimes drinks watererd down had to pay for air con and WiFi which we think is a con sadly never be going back to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
12  Thank nathan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the start of October - the rooms were clean and comfortable, and had a fridge which was great for storing water and snacks. It was easy enough to catch a bus to the surrounding towns (if a bit confusing at times) and Moss was also able to hire us a car which I definitely recommend doing. Staff are wonderful - nothing was too much trouble. A lot of people mentioned the hill as being a problem but we found it ok and we got used to it quickly though I think some people would struggle. The food was decent enough, especially the outdoor grill area - though I thought it was a shame there was want a wider selection of Greek food. All inclusive drinks were fine - beers, spirit/mixers and some cocktails - and the non included drinks I felt were reasonably priced. We didn’t spend much time in Afandou other than a couple of walks to the beach (around 20mins) as there wasn’t much to do. Definitely recommend a visit to Lindos, Kallithea Springs and Rhodes town which you can get to by bus. All in all - great holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just had our second holiday at the Rodos Star, enjoyed it so much have booked another stay there next year. The staff are excellent and very friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy, the food is very good, Moss the manager will do her best to sort out any requests you may have. Afandou it self is just a small town but does have most of the shops you might need, it takes approximately 15 mins to walk there down a hill of various gradients and about 20 mins to walk back up, Moss will organise a taxi if you feel you can't make the walk, all in all this is a great little family run hotel, we always feel very welcome there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank stevenharper995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews