We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Rodos Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Star Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed here as part of a party of 4 in August 2017. This hotel is in a quiet town and up a very steep hill. Hill is manageable but the heat and humidity make it tough. Taxis are available for decent money. Hotel staff are very accommodating with ordering taxis etc. There's a small shop on site selling basic items - ie food, drinks, toiletries, toys and souvenirs. Food was tasty with something for everyone. Pool was lovely and very refreshing. As the day went on you did notice the pool got slightly cloudier from suncream but thats expected. There was Evening entertainment three times during our stay and this was good also. Hotel was clean, room cleaned daily and couldnt fault any of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay and will hopefully be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in new part of the hotel have good town views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jinny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed here for a week in June. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, drinks and food plentiful. Microwave available if you wanted to reheat your food.

Don't underestimate the hill, very steep, ladies flat shoes are essential leave your heels at home.

Room were clean and modern, a few of the regulars were complaining slightly about the expansion of the hotel, but as first timers we found everything was fine and will return at some point in the future.

Moss and the staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much for them to help make your stay enjoyable.

Moss arranged for us to go out one evening to a local restaurant and even arranged transport for us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Owners Tassos and Moss are lovely people and have brought together a friendly and very helpful team. Our ground floor room overlooked the pool but was spoiled by night long noise from a generator at the other side of building and just feet away from the room. However a move (albeit 2 floors up) was no problem and gave us wonderful views on both sides. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping very helpful with extra towels etc. Xara on reception was a delight and a joy to chat too as were restaurant staff Paulina and Mimi who were very quick and concientous. Couldn't fault excellent choices at mealtimes and all well prepared.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentishlass2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in june for two weeks we came last year it wasnt the same since the refurb the owners are only interested in making money not looking after the guests the drains over filled twice smell was horrible could not play your own music by the pool the water was very cloudy so told moss excuse was to much sun tan lotion in the water the pumps are not capable for the size of the pool food was ok cold sometimes drinks watererd down had to pay for air con and WiFi which we think is a con sadly never be going back to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank nathan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the start of October - the rooms were clean and comfortable, and had a fridge which was great for storing water and snacks. It was easy enough to catch a bus to the surrounding towns (if a bit confusing at times) and Moss was also able to hire us a car which I definitely recommend doing. Staff are wonderful - nothing was too much trouble. A lot of people mentioned the hill as being a problem but we found it ok and we got used to it quickly though I think some people would struggle. The food was decent enough, especially the outdoor grill area - though I thought it was a shame there was want a wider selection of Greek food. All inclusive drinks were fine - beers, spirit/mixers and some cocktails - and the non included drinks I felt were reasonably priced. We didn’t spend much time in Afandou other than a couple of walks to the beach (around 20mins) as there wasn’t much to do. Definitely recommend a visit to Lindos, Kallithea Springs and Rhodes town which you can get to by bus. All in all - great holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
4 km away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Days Hotel
Golden Days Hotel
#9 of 18 in Afandou
347 reviews
1.4 km away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Afandou Sky Hotel
Afandou Sky Hotel
#12 of 18 in Afandou
138 reviews
0.7 km away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
14.6 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Star Hotel

Address: Lindos Rhodes, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $42 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodos Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Rodos Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Star Afandou
Hotel Rodos Star
Rodos Star Hotel Afandou, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing