We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm, 1:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
First stop in Saint Emilion

Stop here first to get your map of the town. That helped us tremendously. They were very helpful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
425kirkh
,
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Friendly, helpful multi language speaking staff.

The two girls behind the counter were informative and friendly. Had great maps of the town. They... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Vivafood
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 1,011 reviews
  
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
556
344
75
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
344
75
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very helpful staff first stop plan your visit bike rental monolithic church buy tickets spoke good english gift shop the underground tour bell tower tuk tuk excellent tour wine tour maps tours town saint
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A most pleasurable experience; the staff were helpful and enthusiastic about Saint Emilion, they recommended restaurants and things to do.
Great attitude towards visitors, I recommend visiting the Tourism Office of Saint Emilion on your travels.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 40zm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely helpful people. Always on hand to provide the best information to hand. Great gift shop on site too!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gerrioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had one afternoon to spend in Saint Emillion so visited the Tourism Office when we arrived. They gave us maps to wineries that were open and booked a tour of the monolithic church and catacombs. Audrey spoke English, was friendly and most helpful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hollitster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The first woman we interfaced with made us feel like she was doing us a favor by talking to us and was very uninformative. Fortunately she left us and we got another woman who was much more helpful. You can arrange visits to the wineries through the Tourism Office or the Tuk Tuk tours which we thought would take us around for some tastings but was really only a tour which ended up being lovely. We arranged our own winery visit the next day.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

In about 10 minutes, they set us on the right path to a couple of winery visits. Very helpful and no issues with English.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Rogger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews