We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
182
194
45
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
194
45
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice hotel private parking narrow entrance on site parking fresh orange juice no lift perfect location proper shower lovely pool rooms are small explore st historic building standard room first floor short stay we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

An outstanding base to stay in St Emilion. An amazing garden, still warm enough to enjoy a drink outside in perfect surroundings in late October/early November. Fantastic staff who went that extra mile. We deeply appreciated being contacted the day before our arrival and Helene’s offer of arranging transport from and to the station. Samantha was exceptionally helpful. We would love to return.

Room tip: Outstandingly comfortable and shiningly clean. Everything was faultless.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S8163QYsueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuLogisdesRemparts, Service réception at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you to take time to post a comment on the website Tripadvisor for your recent stay in our Hôtel.
It was a pleasure to welcoming you at the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts in Saint-Emilion and we are glad to read that you had a good stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us for the organization of your next stay, we will do all our best so that your next stop in our hotel will be at the height of the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Second time at this very cozy and nice hotel at the walls of st emilion. Attentive, though simple service, offers parking facilities and nice rooms. Very nice reception decor, ambiance. Not many ammenities, except for the bar, though. Centrally located in town, this is a nice advantage. I like this place very much.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend, great location in a historic building, decent breakfast and wine tasting footsteps away!!

I can't think of a better value for money option in the heart of st Emillion

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashwee8876865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had a four night stay in Sant-Emilion and loved this well run hotel. It was perfectly located. We had a room on the second floor at the back with a lovely view of the pool and the vineyards beyond. Our room was particularly good as the bathroom also had a window and made the room feel airy. There was a lovely walled garden where we had afternoon tea one day and a lovely quiet pool area. There was a spiral staircase to reach the second floor and guests with impaired mobility should not choose this option and should opt for a ground floor. Breakfast was the only disappointment as we felt it was somewhat overpriced and after the first two days chose to have breakfast elsewhere. However, this was perhaps the only aspect that didn't reach (or exceed) our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank love2bpampered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuLogisdesRemparts, Service réception at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

It was a real pleasure to welcoming you at the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts in Saint-Emilion
and to read your comment you let following your stay.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay do not hesitate to contact us for the organization of your next one in our establishment.

We stay at your disposal for any questions.

The whole team of the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts at Saint-Emilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Well managed, clean, set in a nice house, Le Logis is a great hospitality option when in St-Emilion. The center of the village is a 2 mn walk away, and parking is available close by.
Beware of the rates though as they have a tendancy to skyrocket in mid/high season.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews