We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Logis de la Cadene(Saint-Emilion)
USD 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 497
USD 411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 474/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Petite Madeleine(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Logis du Roy(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Chambres d'Ovaline(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
USD 335
USD 273
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
177
191
44
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
191
44
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelprivate parkingon site parkinggreat positionbreakfast terracepicturesque townno lifta ground floor roomproper showerexplore stnice poolhistoric buildingwe loved our stayfirst floorstandard roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

An outstanding base to stay in St Emilion. An amazing garden, still warm enough to enjoy a drink outside in perfect surroundings in late October/early November. Fantastic staff who went that extra mile. We deeply appreciated being contacted the day before our arrival and Helene’s offer of arranging transport from and to the station. Samantha was exceptionally helpful. We would love to return.

Room Tip: Outstandingly comfortable and shiningly clean. Everything was faultless.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuLogisdesRemparts, Service réception at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you to take time to post a comment on the website Tripadvisor for your recent stay in our Hôtel.
It was a pleasure to welcoming you at the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts in Saint-Emilion and we are glad to read that you had a good stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us for the organization of your next stay, we will do all our best so that your next stop in our hotel will be at the height of the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Second time at this very cozy and nice hotel at the walls of st emilion. Attentive, though simple service, offers parking facilities and nice rooms. Very nice reception decor, ambiance. Not many ammenities, except for the bar, though. Centrally located in town, this is a nice advantage. I like this place very much.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend, great location in a historic building, decent breakfast and wine tasting footsteps away!!

I can't think of a better value for money option in the heart of st Emillion

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashwee8876865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had a four night stay in Sant-Emilion and loved this well run hotel. It was perfectly located. We had a room on the second floor at the back with a lovely view of the pool and the vineyards beyond. Our room was particularly good as the bathroom also had a window and made the room feel airy. There was a lovely walled garden where we had afternoon tea one day and a lovely quiet pool area. There was a spiral staircase to reach the second floor and guests with impaired mobility should not choose this option and should opt for a ground floor. Breakfast was the only disappointment as we felt it was somewhat overpriced and after the first two days chose to have breakfast elsewhere. However, this was perhaps the only aspect that didn't reach (or exceed) our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank love2bpampered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuLogisdesRemparts, Service réception at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

It was a real pleasure to welcoming you at the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts in Saint-Emilion
and to read your comment you let following your stay.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay do not hesitate to contact us for the organization of your next one in our establishment.

We stay at your disposal for any questions.

The whole team of the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts at Saint-Emilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Well managed, clean, set in a nice house, Le Logis is a great hospitality option when in St-Emilion. The center of the village is a 2 mn walk away, and parking is available close by.
Beware of the rates though as they have a tendancy to skyrocket in mid/high season.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews