We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Logis de la Cadene(Saint-Emilion)
USD 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
USD 294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Petite Madeleine(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Logis du Roy(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Chambres d'Ovaline(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 371
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
177
192
44
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
192
44
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelprivate parkingon site parkinggreat positionbreakfast terracepicturesque townno lifta ground floor roomproper showerexplore stnice poolhistoric buildingwe loved our stayfirst floorstandard roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Saint Emilion in the late spring and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It has its own private parking, but the street in front of the hotel is one way with very limited on street parking, so if you miss the entrance to the hotel's parking lot you have a long way around. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed and there are many many restaurants within an easy walk. A wonderful breakfast in the hotel can be included in your room rate. Beautiful gardens are part of the hotel as is a swimming pool. All and all an excellent value.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuLogisdesRemparts, Service réception at Hotel Au Logis des Remparts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Bill P


It is a real pleasure to read your comment you let following your stay and we thank you for that. Your feedback is important for us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay do not hesitate to contact us for the organization of your next one in our establishment.

We stay at your disposal for any questions.

The whole team of the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts at Saint-Emilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in the Prestige Gothic Suite of the Hotel Au Logis des Remparts at 295 euros per night plus breakfast. The room was pleasant enough albeit dark there was a small safe in the wardrobe however it was so small the iPad would not fit. Disappointingly there was no refrigerator or mini bar, which we always find useful to store water and fresh fruit. We ended up putting an ice pack in the kitchen freezer for half a day using it then putting it back (just like going camping). If you are using your own car and it is medium to large size be WARNED the entrance to the car park is very narrow with vertical limestone walls each side. The entrance is also on an apparent 30 degree incline. When existing the car park I unfortunately damaged the underside of the front bumper when it bottomed out onto the road surface causing damage. We booked the hotel with Booking.com, however because of that we were charged 16 euros each per day for breakfast, but if we had booked directly with the hotel it was only 7 euros. The breakfast was very poor value.

Room Tip: The Gothic suite had it own patio with table and chairs and an excellent value of the pleasant garden
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile




We had a very enjoyable stay in what theoretically was a basic room. It was a very sweet single storey room that looked out onto the courtyard, and compared to our stay last year in an upmarket room it was very quiet.
The breakfast was still lacking in variety, but is pleasant enough. Our three nights here was a good start to our holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

If you want a lovely building with beautiful grounds and a pool then look no further. However, we felt this was expensive for what we got in terms of the standard room we booked. The toilet was not properly fixed to the wall, there was no safe or tea/coffeee making in the room and the hairdryer was leftover from the 1970's. Of the three hotels we stayed in during our trip to France, this was the least well equipped and most expensive, however lovely the building or how centrally located it is.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 92NB_SB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Arrived 9ish mid-week after a 7 hour drive. The door was eventually answered, after a 10 minute wait and 2 telephone calls, by a bored and rather glum receptionist. We were rather tired and knew there wasn't a restaurant on site so had taken a picnic which we thought would be a nice end to the day to eat in the beautiful garden but we were told by the charming receptionist we were not allowed to. The room was small with no character and not a proper shower in the bathroom. Air conditioning a waste of time, room cooler by opening the window but couldn't leave this open during the night as noise from the street. Someone had mentioned some rooms are soundproofed, definitely not true. Breakfast was 16 euros basically for croissants and a bit of dried up scrambled egg. Overall definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ejl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews