We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property”

Grand Lilly Resorts
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lilly Resorts
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Dehradun, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Property”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our experience was very good and thrilling. The Resort lived upto its expectation on all fronts except the food. The Resort speaks your language - Universal language of professionalism.Laying the foundation of a lasting relationship with you and have the uncanny ability of anticipating your needs to match your life style & dignity - An experience you should not miss !Where you can relax & make a splash to unwind yourself. A scenic splendor with efficient pool side bar service.

The Resort has a health spa club with Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Bath, Gym and varieties of sports & games to match your aptitude & style. A distinctive feature of The Group’s hotels is their highly motivated and well trained staff that provides the kind of attentive, personalized and warm service that is rare today. The Group have established a reputation for redefining the paradigm of luxury and excellence in service amongst leisure hotels around the world.

The location is a good one right on the highway with Mac Donald's, KFC and Haveli in very close / close proximity. If you just have to make an overnight stop enroute to other destinations then you would not wish to fight the city traffic chaos.

Rooms were allotted as per our preference. We were a total of 10 guests including 3 children. Rooms were comfortable. We went during the foggy month of January and still the rooms had been made warm and cosy despite there being no central HVAC. The staff was couteous and always willing to help.

The food was the only negative point. The menu was quite exhaustive, however the prices were not at all worth the preparation or the quantity.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel provide good views of the hotel pool and the adjoining fields...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NavRitRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phagwara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

the excellent hotel to organised the party, i had my reception dinner at pool side and that was really well managed and memorable. the food and snacks was un believable.the ambiance of pool side venue was royal. thanks to the management of lilly resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajiv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We went to India for a friends wedding and stayed at this hotel. Fortunately the wedding was elswhere. Boy do I regret choosing this hotel, the rooms were dirty, the bedding did not seem have been cleaned and when it came to food there was no adherence to hygene standards when were were served food. The staff tried to overcharge us by adding on extra things we had not ordered thinking we would not pay attention to the bill. After two days of this we complained and were told that if we did'nt like it we could leave but they will not refund the money we had paid for our stay. On the 3rd day some local thugs paid us a visit demanding we buy them food and drink. My Friend called his Uncle and cousins who were staying in a nearby hotel and after some pushing and shoving saw off the thugs. This is not a hotel but a place to scam tourists from abroad.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nathan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jalandhar hotels

b.c.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

I stayed at the lilly in on my first trip to india and it was one of the worst expereinces of my life. My sister and I had people calling our hotel room at all hours of the day and night threating to rape and kill us and when it was reported to the front desk they refused to do anything more than switch our rooms. Upon returning to our room after an outing we had noticed that our door looked as though someone had tried to force their way in. We packed our things right away and left and told them we were leaving but my sister had forgot to return her copy of the key. We stayed at another hotel for the remainder of our trip and when we were on our way back to dheli to go back home the lilly inn called our india mobile and yelled and screamed and cursed at us for not returning their key accusing us of wanting to break in... I have never been so disgusted with a hotel in my life. If you go to jalahndar dont go to the lilly in make sure you go to the country inn it was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank brownsugar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punjab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

very nice place to stay, good service

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — cable not clear
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ffriend13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
12.0 km away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#5 of 33 in Jalandhar
170 reviews
3.6 km away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jalandhar
193 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
#3 of 33 in Jalandhar
163 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Summerlea
Hotel Summerlea
#6 of 33 in Jalandhar
52 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Maharaja Residency
Hotel Maharaja Residency
#16 of 33 in Jalandhar
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lilly Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lilly Resorts

Property: Grand Lilly Resorts
Address: G.T. Road, Paragpur | Punjab, Jalandhar 144005, India
Region: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price range (per night): $45 - $83
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Lilly Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lilly Resorts Jalandhar, Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing