We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing getaway for busy couples”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse Lakeside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Lakeside
Picnic Table, Chairs, Firepit, Grill all Lakeside View from Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Farmhouse Lakeside
Picnic Table, Chairs, Firepit, Grill all Lakeside
View from Front Door
Sunrise
Farmhouse 'Chef's' Kitchen
Open living area
Gorgeous Lake and Mountain Views from Kitchen and Sitting Area
Lakeside Sitting Area Detail - Views of Lake from Here
winter day
Dining table extends to sit 6, breakfast counter sits 4
Living Room with 40' flat screen TV (not shown)
living area towards kitchen (tv in armoire to the right)
Master Bed View
Guest Bedroom with Double Bed
Guest Bedroom with Double Bed
Hallway, large book collection
1st floor large full bath with washer dryer, there is 2nd floor 1/2 bath and master full bath
enclosed porch
enclosed porch
Our View of Fall Foliage!
Lake Algonquin from Above - Local Hike
side lawn, lake to the right
Winter is Magical Here! Lake is to the right.
Winter View of Lake
Back side of house (lake is out front)
our winter view
Skiing Gore - 35 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wells, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ed V
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway for busy couples”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I surprised my girlfriend with a weekend trip for her birthday and she was completely thrilled when we got there. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed the exact relaxing weekend we were looking for. The house is so nicely decorated and put together, and my interior designer girlfriend thought the very same. We made very good use of the enormous kitchen which was fully equipped and very convenient to use for the variety of meals we prepared. Cooking with a view of the lake is surely a joy too. The yard is plenty big for lounging, exercising, grilling and dining, the lake is just feet away, and the little town of Wells was very cozy and peaceful. The best part was really just being inside the house - plenty of space and extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracken45...
New York
1 review
“The Farmhouse was perfect, as alway”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our second time staying at the farmhouse (we'd gone once before, in October) and couldn't have been happier with our second stay. The farmhouse has a very different character in the snow (so cozy!) and we enjoyed reading in front of the fire, going on walks in the snow, and generally relaxing. As before, the Farmhouse comes equipped with every amenity: the kitchen has everything you need. The house is just beautifully decorated -- filled with books, antiques, and gorgeous hardwood floors -- and we'll definitely be back again. Can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic farmhouse”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you are seeking an amazing getaway location in any season, this farmhouse is a perfect place for you. This big, beautifully appointed farmhouse has the perfect combination of country charm and modern amenities. The beautiful wood floors, knotty pine molding, butcher block countertops, and quaint furniture make the home feel warm and cozy, and when you include the two full baths (with a soaker tub in the master), the fireplace, the cozy tv den, and the well-stocked chef's kitchen, this house has everything you need for a perfect escape. Maura and David were very communicative and attentive, extremely helpful in suggesting things to do and ensuring that we enjoyed our stay, and were also very accommodating with early check in and late check out. We thoroughly loved our stay and would highly recommend this home to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing