We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
441
125
30
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
125
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews only negative point beach service lovely beach the ground floor nature villa paradise sea jordi tide therapist jeep action
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great hotel, great staff! Definitely a place to rest and enjoy the sun and beaches of Bahia. Stayed three days and did not leave the hotel. Beach is great and the pool is AMAZING! A definitely YES!
Great food at the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfmrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

There are only a dozen of bungalows spread out on the property. During the day, there are very few people on the beach so you can definetely relax on one of their lounge chairs or sun beds. The beach in indeed beautiflul and you can literrally walk for 100m and still be walking with water at your knees level. To get to the hotel from the port, you will need to (or should) hire someone with a wheelbarrel to cary your luggages. They will take you to the tourism office where you will wait for the Vila Dos Orixas shuttle. The shuttle is fairly frequent. Important to note, that it can get pretty warm in the shuttle (no AC) and the 15-20 minutes ride is quite bumpy (actually very bumpy). We thought the service was very good and at least 2 staffs spoke perfect French and Spanish, in addition to English and Portugese. The room (luxury bungalow) was clean and well maintained. These is a step in the middle of the bungalow which can get a bit dangerous after too many caipirinhas... The are osquitos and flies but its not too bad. In summary, the place if beautiful but since I thought it was a bit pricy and maybe too remote from everything, I decided to give a 4 out of 5 rating.

Room Tip: Luxury bungalows close to the beach
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

There are only a dozen or so rooms, each in a bungalow with most detached. They are well spaced out in nice gardens with a long swimming pool fairly centrally located. The beach is sandy and very gently sloping, so when the tide goes out you can walk out a long way. Because there are so few guests the beach is almost empty and there are plenty of loungers. Further out there is a reef and the hotel offer a trip out to the reef snorkelling, which was very enjoyable.
The hotel offers free regular shuttles to Morro so you can go there during the day in the evening for a meal. However the food at the hotel is fine, we ended up eating all our meals here.
We found all of the staff pleasant and helpful, including whilst we were on the beach. We really enjoyed our 5 night stay. It is fairly expensive but it is a perfect chance to completely unwind.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian_Bath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is owned and managed by two Spaniards, Jorge and Alex, always present, attentive and amiable. Beatiful scenery, lovely beach, real paradise. Great pool. Hotel is located 30 minutes from the centre, but there is free transportation to/from several times a day. Excellent service, good selection and quality of food/drinks. Nice air-conditioning in rooms, very rare bugs. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyager003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We first thought it is a bit far from the centre, but that is actually a positive since you have a paradise beach for yourself and you can enjoy a very peaceful environment and raw nature! Fantastic hotel with free shuttle to the centre, great service. Rooms are actually huge private bungalows, not the best finishing, but very elegant. Great restaurant with very qualitative food at good price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews