We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is really polite, pro-active and kind.”
Review of Patachocas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patachocas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a fantastic time during our 5 days at Patachocas. The resort is in a massive block. Soccer fields, tennis courts, great pools and coconut trees everywhere.
We managed to do Yoga, Snorkeling, kayaking,.. Staff was very affectionate, sympathetic and extremely friendly. Two members of the staff made us feeling as part of their family. I forgot her name - perhaps Dalila, (but remember her son name, Caio - really sorry for that) and Andre, both working in the outdoor areas supporting and entertaining guests. She was just so lovely to us and with our baby. That is the kind of staff that every hotel/resort should have.
The manager and also other receptionist were also smiling and were always very helpful.
The beach is perfect located for a family or for couples looking for some peaceful time.. Away from the crowd and in a beautiful spot of the island. Commuting to the city centre is not too bad.. Old bus but it is part of the adventure.
We travel a lot but this was definitely one of our best experiences.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

After a long 4 hour trip by boat, road, boat, foot and road we arrived at the resort. Nice apartment rooms and bungalow rooms equipped with full bathroom and minibar. Unfortunately TV channels showing olympic games could not be reached during our stay.
The swimming pool is great for kids but the swim up bar is great for couples too. Slow preparation of drinks though.
Privacy in resort is high - well shielded from potential intruders.
All typical sports can be done - tennis, beach volley, swimming, snorkeling, stand-up, kayak. Beach is quiet and no waves - ideal for families with small kids. Little opportunity to find reef fish unless you swim or kayak out to area behind the stony beach area some 300m out.
Best to take the flight back from the air strip behind the resort - it takes 430R$ but takes you to SSA in 25min. Good alternative is catamaran for less than R$100 but 1.5hrs of travel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank peterww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good room, not a big resort, only with breakfast included, no all included, but with a good restaurant that serves quite good dishes and in big portions. Good pool, in front a pleasent beach, that with the low tide you can see a natural pool on the sea, just walking on the sand almost one kilometer !. Offer massages, bikes, kaiakes, stand paddle for rent. I would come back, eventhough the hotel is on 4th Beach, some how far from Morro de Sao Paulo downtown

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gferreira741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have mixed feelings about this resort. Let me start with the pros: Located on a beautiful beach, excellent staff that helps with beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Amazing breakfast! Comfortable beds, working AC.
Cons: My biggest problem with this hotel was the shuttle bus into town. We had read before booking that the hotel was far from town, and that they had a shuttle. So, we made an active decision to choose staying on a lovely beach further from town. However, the shuttle doesn't run regularly. For example, at night -- when people would want to go to town for dinner, the shuttle leaves at 6:30pm and 8:30pm. And on the return, the times are 9pm and 11pm. The times just aren't convenient, and frankly, that shuttle should run EVERY HOUR.
My other big gripe with this place is that there is only ONE restaurant, and it's overpriced AND bad. We are on an island, so fine, everything is expensive. But at least be good! I live in Brazil, so I am used to the monotonous and mediocre food. But if you are going to overcharge, at least be average... versus crappy! And as a resort that is NOT located close to any other options for food, at least have more than one restaurant and more than one price point. There was NO beach/pool cafe, no store to even buy water. Just the one restaurant.
So, while the location, breakfast and comfort of this hotel were very good, I wouldn't stay here again, based on the shuttle and the lack of food options.
As an aside, the rooms do have mini fridges, so you can stock up on your own (cheaper) water and snacks. And if you walk on the beach a few minutes, there are food stands/restaurants where you can eat fresh fish -- they were delicious, but also expensive. (note: when I say "expensive," I mean in reals -- if you make your money in dollars, you will live like royalty in Brazil:)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great, everything from the food to the customer service is excellent. The only bad thing I can say is the location isn't the easiest to find but once you're there it's beautiful. They have loads of activities available for all ages. I'll definitely be returning here

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
2.5 km away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
627 reviews
2.7 km away
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
#8 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
442 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
333 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
560 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patachocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patachocas

Address: 4a Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $159 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Patachocas 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an old coconut farm by the sea, in the fourth beach of Morro de São Paulo, with a vast stretch of white sand and blue sea, sheltered by a coral reef, lies the Patachocas, a quality hotel International, where architecture is integrated with the natural beauty of the island. All building elements have been specified seeking to preserve the native characteristics of the site. We used wood as a structural material, ceramic tile as cover and for floors and walls, handmade ceramic type. Fine materials, appreciated by tourists looking to Bahia as the destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patachocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patachocas Eco Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Patachocas Morro De Sao Paulo, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing