We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
552
406
111
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
406
111
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great weather hotel resort hotel is great tide beach island plane paradise nature
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

After a long 4 hour trip by boat, road, boat, foot and road we arrived at the resort. Nice apartment rooms and bungalow rooms equipped with full bathroom and minibar. Unfortunately TV channels showing olympic games could not be reached during our stay.
The swimming pool is great for kids but the swim up bar is great for couples too. Slow preparation of drinks though.
Privacy in resort is high - well shielded from potential intruders.
All typical sports can be done - tennis, beach volley, swimming, snorkeling, stand-up, kayak. Beach is quiet and no waves - ideal for families with small kids. Little opportunity to find reef fish unless you swim or kayak out to area behind the stony beach area some 300m out.
Best to take the flight back from the air strip behind the resort - it takes 430R$ but takes you to SSA in 25min. Good alternative is catamaran for less than R$100 but 1.5hrs of travel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank peterww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good room, not a big resort, only with breakfast included, no all included, but with a good restaurant that serves quite good dishes and in big portions. Good pool, in front a pleasent beach, that with the low tide you can see a natural pool on the sea, just walking on the sand almost one kilometer !. Offer massages, bikes, kaiakes, stand paddle for rent. I would come back, eventhough the hotel is on 4th Beach, some how far from Morro de Sao Paulo downtown

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gferreira741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have mixed feelings about this resort. Let me start with the pros: Located on a beautiful beach, excellent staff that helps with beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Amazing breakfast! Comfortable beds, working AC.
Cons: My biggest problem with this hotel was the shuttle bus into town. We had read before booking that the hotel was far from town, and that they had a shuttle. So, we made an active decision to choose staying on a lovely beach further from town. However, the shuttle doesn't run regularly. For example, at night -- when people would want to go to town for dinner, the shuttle leaves at 6:30pm and 8:30pm. And on the return, the times are 9pm and 11pm. The times just aren't convenient, and frankly, that shuttle should run EVERY HOUR.
My other big gripe with this place is that there is only ONE restaurant, and it's overpriced AND bad. We are on an island, so fine, everything is expensive. But at least be good! I live in Brazil, so I am used to the monotonous and mediocre food. But if you are going to overcharge, at least be average... versus crappy! And as a resort that is NOT located close to any other options for food, at least have more than one restaurant and more than one price point. There was NO beach/pool cafe, no store to even buy water. Just the one restaurant.
So, while the location, breakfast and comfort of this hotel were very good, I wouldn't stay here again, based on the shuttle and the lack of food options.
As an aside, the rooms do have mini fridges, so you can stock up on your own (cheaper) water and snacks. And if you walk on the beach a few minutes, there are food stands/restaurants where you can eat fresh fish -- they were delicious, but also expensive. (note: when I say "expensive," I mean in reals -- if you make your money in dollars, you will live like royalty in Brazil:)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great, everything from the food to the customer service is excellent. The only bad thing I can say is the location isn't the easiest to find but once you're there it's beautiful. They have loads of activities available for all ages. I'll definitely be returning here

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel is on the 4th beach, away from the beachfront restaurants and crowds. The beach was practically deserted (and cleaner) and that was great. The staff was extremely friendly. It was high season but the hotel didn't feel crowded. It's very family oriented but it was great for a couple. There was yoga, paddle boarding, snorkeling and soccer going on during the day. The hotel grounds were very well maintained and the room was simple but clean.
My only complaint was that it was hard to find the hotel shuttle (behind the second beach). Other than that, it was truly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TexMexZilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews