We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
336
102
11
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
102
11
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom felt completely safe speaks perfect english private beach hotel is fantastic worth the effort common areas juice shuttle salvador 20mins hammocks island sea boat jeeps rio
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The cottages are simple but sparkling clean and a comfortable bed. The chef is excellent and puts out some fusion dishes that are both interesting and very tasty (try the Tilapia Ceviche laced with tropical fruits). Service can be a little spotty, but they're happy to help you if you seek them out.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Chilichucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I haven't stayed at the hotel. We just went for dinner and the food was very good an the wine as well. Staff were friendly, courteous and diligent. Nice atmosphere next to the beach. Just make sure you use some repellent since the mosquitoes can be very stubborn here. The manager came to say hello and making sure everything was OK. All in all a good place to eat next to the beach.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel with fantastic surroundings. The beach is great (though when the tide is out its, it's miles to the sea), the pool is very small but nice to sit around, they do great cocktails and the central pool/bar area is lovely for a drink at night providing you bring a decent quantity of insect repellant (an absolute must, we were bitten to pieces on the first night).

The food is good and seems to be freshly prepared (it takes long enough to arrive!), but there's nothing spectacular on the menu, but I'd venture into town using their free shuttle bus for some variety if staying there again.

The location is remote, but it isn't alone- there's another hotel next door which we could hear music in our room late in the evening.

The hotel isn't tired or shabby as one reviewer suggested, but they do need to work on the electricity and reliability of the air conditioning. 2/4 nights we were there our sleep was interrupted by the loud (and broken) air conditioning units, and 2/4 days we were there the electricity was broken at some point during the day in our cabin. The service and friendliness of the staff stood out and had they been able to fix the reliability issues I'd probably have given four stars.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank tgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here for 8 nights and had a fantastic time. The location is lovely (if you want to be in a quiet and tranquil place), the food was outstanding and reasonably priced and the hotel staff were all completely delightful. We travelled with 2 children aged 9 and 10 and they absolutley loved it. Thank you to all at Anima!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I have been in Anima Hotel in March with my wife and spent four wonderful days. The beach is beautiful and very calm sea. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are attentive and helpful; I'd like to thank you for your attention given to us.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMorandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews