We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
255
134
49
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
134
49
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here in 2008 after having stayed in Salvador !! What can i say - although not 5* hotel - it had basic facilities and clean and situated in lovely gardens right on the beach - the beach - WOW!!! what a place!! - no cars on this island so transportation from main port is over rough roads and takes about 30 mins! in some kinda tractor type thing!!! Pool is lovely and clean right next to beach!!! Think this is situated on one of the last beaches - but what a getaway place to be away from it all!!! We hadnt booked and it was spur of the moment to come here - we arrived over the festive period so rooms were hard to get unless you had booked - so probably would have booked a hotel nearer the port but again - this is one place i would definitely come back to- about as near to paradise as i have been so far!!! If in Salvador make the journey - you wont regret and the food - to die for!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThursoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for only one night but still have such happy memories of a hotel.It maybe a little out of the way but that was part of the charm. Our visit was too short, I would have loved to have relaxed with a book by the pool all day,with the peace and quiet and the beautiful surroundings, being delivered cocktails and food to my sun lounger. What bliss!!
The village was adorable. With the wheelbarrow taxis and sandy main street. Just the perfect holiday spot.

We had come from Australia for a very quick two week holiday of Brazil. Half of that holiday I would have loved being on this island exploring and relaxing. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

O único ponto positivo foi a educação de todo o staff do hotel, desde o pessoal da recepção aos garçons, educados e prestativos. Fora essa questão, o hotel não apresentava condições à altura da fama. Quarto com alta umidade, cama desconfortável e banheiro aquém do nível divulgado. O excesso de mosquitos surpreendeu, durante a noite, o que nos dificultava dormir. Um dos pontos mais chocantes foi verificar que não havia camarões, nem caranguejos, em um hotel de praia do Nordeste brasileiro. Ademais, o café da manhã trazia alimentos com aspecto de terem sido resgatados do dia anterior, pães com aspecto de umidade ("molhados") e bolos com cobertura para disfarçar. Me desculpem, mas a gerência deve melhorar muito todos os aspectos para poder colocar esse hotel em um nível turisticamente aceitável.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boaventura83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Caro hóspede,

Lamentamos que tenha se decepcionado com o nosso hotel - 74% dos hóspedes têm as suas expectativas atendidas e 8% vão além da expectativa, segundo pesquisas internas.
Em relação ao quarto, precisaríamos saber o nome do mesmo para averiguar o ocorrido, porque, qualquer solicitação feita por um cliente é imediatamente atendida. Quanto aos mosquitos, somos um hotel de praia, em plena Mata Atlântica e, a única forma que temos de amenizar o problema é oferecer repelente, o que, na maioria dos casos, é sanado.
O nosso cardápio vem passando por uma reformulação, mas, infelizmente, não pretendemos incluir carangueijo, por questões de logística.
No que se refere ao café da manhã, ficaremos mais atentos. Se houvesse procurado o gerente, certamente iríamos solucionar a questão na mesma hora.
Resta-nos agradecer sua hospedagem em nosso Hotel e somos gratos pelas críticas construtivas, que, com certeza, servirá de mais atenção da nossa parte, a fim de proporcionar a nossos hóspedes uma melhor estada .
Reiteramos nossas desculpas pelas falhas ocorridas.
Sua opinião é muito importante.
Esperamos contar com seu regresso ao Karapitangui, o mais breve possível.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We found this particular hotel in morro to be excellent. we decided to fly in from the private airfield located next to the main airport. the flight was just 20 mins. we had amazing views of the island from the small 8 seater and our hotel looked amazing from that height. upon our arrival we were greeted by staff with big smiles which instantly put us in a relaxed state of mind. our room was good and spacious with nice design touches. also was very clean which obviously is of paramount importance. the the food and bar were great with an extensive menu.the pool was great to hangout at and mingle with some of the other guests. the landscaping was excellent as well all adding to that sense of being some where special. we found the location to be ideal rather than a hindrance as morro can be a bit rowdy at times and not once did we feel disturbed in any way. if you like a certain level of sophistication without the exorbitant prices then this place is ideal.

trevor trotman

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevor481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The really big downside about this hotel is the location. I would recommend the hotel only if you are willing to stay the whole time at the hotel and at the beach in front of it (which is pretty nice). However, most visitors will be interested on going frequently to the beautiful town of Morro de São Paulo.
It is located 30 minutes away from the town and the road is horrible – the van can’t go over 15 mph because of the poor condition of the road! We ended up doing the round trip once or twice per day, since there aren’t any restaurants and no activity whatsoever around the hotel.
The hotel's infrastructure and service were pretty good. The pool is amazing it was never overcrowded, even though the hotel was fully booked. The rooms were OK, although we could almost hear the conversations of our neighbors.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MateoBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you. As you said is not a horrible location. Must of our guests call it “paradise”. If you want an exclusive beach, relax and a 100% privacy Karapitangui Hotel is the right place for you. Besides that, as you said, we take our guest more then 5 times a day to the Village, but unfortunately the road is a city hall issue.
Any way, thank you very much and we will be very happy to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews