We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at Karapitangui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karapitangui Praia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Lovely place and lovely people. We spent a week at Karapitangui and everything was just perfect. The people at the hotel is amazing, extremely kind and friendly, specially Muriel and Eduardo!! Many thanks for a great staying!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsegura2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Gerente de relações com clientes at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hello Dsegura,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a great time.

Come back soon.

Karapitangui Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here in 2008 after having stayed in Salvador !! What can i say - although not 5* hotel - it had basic facilities and clean and situated in lovely gardens right on the beach - the beach - WOW!!! what a place!! - no cars on this island so transportation from main port is over rough roads and takes about 30 mins! in some kinda tractor type thing!!! Pool is lovely and clean right next to beach!!! Think this is situated on one of the last beaches - but what a getaway place to be away from it all!!! We hadnt booked and it was spur of the moment to come here - we arrived over the festive period so rooms were hard to get unless you had booked - so probably would have booked a hotel nearer the port but again - this is one place i would definitely come back to- about as near to paradise as i have been so far!!! If in Salvador make the journey - you wont regret and the food - to die for!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThursoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for only one night but still have such happy memories of a hotel.It maybe a little out of the way but that was part of the charm. Our visit was too short, I would have loved to have relaxed with a book by the pool all day,with the peace and quiet and the beautiful surroundings, being delivered cocktails and food to my sun lounger. What bliss!!
The village was adorable. With the wheelbarrow taxis and sandy main street. Just the perfect holiday spot.

We had come from Australia for a very quick two week holiday of Brazil. Half of that holiday I would have loved being on this island exploring and relaxing. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

O único ponto positivo foi a educação de todo o staff do hotel, desde o pessoal da recepção aos garçons, educados e prestativos. Fora essa questão, o hotel não apresentava condições à altura da fama. Quarto com alta umidade, cama desconfortável e banheiro aquém do nível divulgado. O excesso de mosquitos surpreendeu, durante a noite, o que nos dificultava dormir. Um dos pontos mais chocantes foi verificar que não havia camarões, nem caranguejos, em um hotel de praia do Nordeste brasileiro. Ademais, o café da manhã trazia alimentos com aspecto de terem sido resgatados do dia anterior, pães com aspecto de umidade ("molhados") e bolos com cobertura para disfarçar. Me desculpem, mas a gerência deve melhorar muito todos os aspectos para poder colocar esse hotel em um nível turisticamente aceitável.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boaventura83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Karapitangui Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Caro hóspede,

Lamentamos que tenha se decepcionado com o nosso hotel - 74% dos hóspedes têm as suas expectativas atendidas e 8% vão além da expectativa, segundo pesquisas internas.
Em relação ao quarto, precisaríamos saber o nome do mesmo para averiguar o ocorrido, porque, qualquer solicitação feita por um cliente é imediatamente atendida. Quanto aos mosquitos, somos um hotel de praia, em plena Mata Atlântica e, a única forma que temos de amenizar o problema é oferecer repelente, o que, na maioria dos casos, é sanado.
O nosso cardápio vem passando por uma reformulação, mas, infelizmente, não pretendemos incluir carangueijo, por questões de logística.
No que se refere ao café da manhã, ficaremos mais atentos. Se houvesse procurado o gerente, certamente iríamos solucionar a questão na mesma hora.
Resta-nos agradecer sua hospedagem em nosso Hotel e somos gratos pelas críticas construtivas, que, com certeza, servirá de mais atenção da nossa parte, a fim de proporcionar a nossos hóspedes uma melhor estada .
Reiteramos nossas desculpas pelas falhas ocorridas.
Sua opinião é muito importante.
Esperamos contar com seu regresso ao Karapitangui, o mais breve possível.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We found this particular hotel in morro to be excellent. we decided to fly in from the private airfield located next to the main airport. the flight was just 20 mins. we had amazing views of the island from the small 8 seater and our hotel looked amazing from that height. upon our arrival we were greeted by staff with big smiles which instantly put us in a relaxed state of mind. our room was good and spacious with nice design touches. also was very clean which obviously is of paramount importance. the the food and bar were great with an extensive menu.the pool was great to hangout at and mingle with some of the other guests. the landscaping was excellent as well all adding to that sense of being some where special. we found the location to be ideal rather than a hindrance as morro can be a bit rowdy at times and not once did we feel disturbed in any way. if you like a certain level of sophistication without the exorbitant prices then this place is ideal.

trevor trotman

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevor481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
5.2 km away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
622 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
340 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
333 reviews
3.3 km away
Pousada Villa Marraro
Pousada Villa Marraro
#9 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Anima Hotel
Anima Hotel
#3 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karapitangui Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapitangui Praia Hotel

Address: Quarta Praia S/N, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $126 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karapitangui Praia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Karapitangui Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karapitangui Praia Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing