We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
149
132
42
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
132
42
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

So the positive - location is phenomenal - just at the start of the quiet bit of 3rd beach but near enough to 2nd for evenings out. The staff were great, the breakfast was lovely, the view, pool, beach etc. fantastic.

A bit pricey I think comparing to others nearby but depends what's available.

And downsides - no wi-fi (cheeky to advertise it as such as they've had problems with it for years), and tons of mosquitos, with a mosquito-net that doesn't fit the bed... I didn't sleep much spent half the night on killing spree! :-\

Room Tip: Facing the beach if you can obviously!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattyJames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at Fazenda Caeira 3rd beach for 5 nights in Sept 2016. Everything was spot on. Food good, location perfect, beaches lovely.
Gabriela was a star, Very helpful in every way. Nothing was too much trouble. She even shooed away a con man trying to sell me a fishing trip.
Go to Fazenda Caeira, you will not be disappointed.
Gave sleep 4 stars as sleeping through waves on the beach was not perfectly quiet but who cares, what a fabuluous way to wake up in the morning?
A word of warning, had some high winds the day before I left and the normal ferry had to go the long way round. 2 hrs became 5 hrs. Made my plane but only just.
Richard

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thornleyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielaAcevedo, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Fazenda Caeira, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so munch, Richard! I am glad to know you loved it.

Hope to see you around again.

Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I stayed here for two nights in January 2016 with my sister. To be honest we wished we could have stayed longer it is such a beautiful island. The hotel is located between the 3rd and 4th beach so is very quiet but only a 5-10 minute walk to all the restaurants. I would definitely recommend a porter to carry the bags to the hotel as its a 25 minute walk in the heat with large bags (we where in Brazil for 3 weeks). The hotel rooms are simple but clean the hammocks are great and the wifi is okay but a bit intermittent (but you would not expect any different, we where surprised how decent it was) the staff where fabulous and the breakfast was great the best we had in our whole visit to Brazil.

I would definitely recommend this Pousada, the island is just beautiful it is a little slice of heaven and I would come back in a heartbeat. The location is great as not a long walk to all the parties and restaurants but extremely quiet and safe. Also the stars are amazing from the property.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The Facenda Caeira is between 3rd and 4th beach on Morro, so a bit of the (noisy) 2nd Beach. The price is a longer way to the restaurants, shops or supermarket at 1st and 2nd Beach. On the other hand the advantage are short ways to the natural pools at 5th beach, which are a major attraction for children on the island. The breakfast typically brasilian with to much fat and sugar. The amenities are basic but in working condition.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This hotel is set in wonderful grounds. We stayed near the 4th beach. tHe room was very, simple but a good size. The tv channel choice is v limited for English speakers but then who wants to watch to when you are in such a wonderful,location? Internet speed excellent. Breakfast is OK. Pool is great to cool down in and there is a pool bar.
The instructions said to get the luggage guy to take you to the second beach and get transportation from there. If you don't speak Portugese I would recommend asking the very helpful Gabriella to send you the instructions in Portugese so you can show it to your luggage guy. The location is great as it is away from the busier somewhat tackier end of the resort but is well within walking distance of nice restaurants and bars. they also have an hourly land rover service at night. Definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews