We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
66
38
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
38
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Many many many thanks to the Pousada villa marraro for a lovely stay. It is located a few steps from the lovely and peaceful 4th beach, though a nice 30- 40 minute beach stroll vs taking the complimentary transport vs 4x4 cab to the center of town. We spent 5 nights for New Year's Eve. The grounds are lovely, the staff is SO accommodating and kind, the breakfast is delicious. The rooms are simple but very clean and well appointed. The A/ c worked well. The center of action of Morro de São Paulo (the Villa to the 2nd beach) is fun but crowded, loud and chaotic at high season. This is a perfect place to stay to have peace and tranquility. It was great for my party of two couples and would work well for families.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Indomabilidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Just returned from a wonderful 3 days at Vila Marraro on the fourth beach on Morro de Sao paolo. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The pool was delightful, especially after a morning jog on the long beach. Breakfast was included. Dinner was available and delicious on the 2 nights I ate there. Very short walk to the beach. Vila provides transportation to town.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rdieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The structure of the hotel is really nice: apartments with pool view, nice breakfast, everything so beautiful and well maintained. There was a great selection of brazilian music during the day at the pool, as other reviewer had already posted. We had a first floor apartment with a hammock at the balcony, in front of the pool, so relaxing! The rooms are carefully cleaned every day. Wifi internet is ok, but there is no cable TV, just a selection of 3 or 4 channels from open TV. The breakfast is made with fresh ingredients, every day different natural juices and different sorts of typical food (I think it could be earlier, since the sun rises at 5:30am - breakfast starts at 8am). Once we had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel and the food was very tasty (overpriced, but that’s Morro de Sao Paulo!). The beach is just down the street, and you will be blessed to be at the most beautiful beach in Morro: natural pools and nobody around, looks like paradise!
However, this hotel is far away from everything. For me it was not a problem, because the place is perfect for a romantic getaway and for resting. But we needed the shuttle service to go to the village to have more options of restaurants and to buy water, for example, and the shuttle offered by the hotel sometimes was a headache during our staying. There is no way to walk to the village (is far away, and a taxi costs R$30 one way), so you are dependent of the shuttle service. Everything started when we arrived in Morro, and the shuttle did not appeared to pick us up. The attendant told me that they were not sure we were going to arrive on time for the pick up, so she decided not to send the shuttle at the scheduled time. The hours of the shuttle are limited: it leaves the hotel at 12pm, 4pm, 7:30pm, and 8:30pm. The returnings are at 1:30pm, 6:30pm, 8pm, and 10pm. But you have to book it, they just offer the shuttle when someone is interested on it. And there is a delay, almost all the time. Sometimes I understand that the shuttle can not leave on time because of the high tide (of course they could be more organized and reschedule the service when the high tide happens at the same time the shuttle should leave), but sometimes there is no explanation: 30-40 min waiting beyond the time. Unfortunately, I would not stay there again because of this service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poly_grr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews