We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
29
27
9
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
27
9
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We really loved staying here. The owners are so lovely, helpful and nice.We had a sea view room. it was really nice. we really really loved staying here. the location was perfect. the only downside is the breakfast which is served next door. the owner over there are not so nice and the breakfast is not very nice. none of the food is covered, so there are flies all over the food. but the location, room and host makes up for it, so i will still recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1075th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Firstly, we were slightly confused when we arrived, as the advertised photo's of the pousada on this very website were actually of the green hotel next door. Cue some disappointment when we were shown our room, but in actual fact - it was everything we wanted/needed - with a hammock and balcony overlooking the sea. The rooms are quite small - but given the price, quite reasonable for Brazil and it was cleaned every day. The bathroom was clean - and the shower was brilliant - a massive head and hot all the time!!! Their were slight annoyances - noise levels, electricity black outs, dripping air con, not enough towels etc - but you have to remember this is very much a hostel - not a hotel.

Federico is a charming and wonderful host - communication is sometimes difficult, so some Italian would help! Having a free breakfast is great, although the same small choice everyday can become a little boring if you are staying more than a week. Location is fantastic - a 2 minute walk to second beach - but far enough away to beat the noise!

I would recommend this hostel for the price - but you will look longingly at other hotels/hostels wondering whether you've got a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Federico's pousada (http://pousadafaroldasestrelas.com/) last August and we have a wonderful memory of our stay at Morro. When you arrive on the island, a lot of people arrive to offer you a deal, but in fact it's all quite expensive. Federico's pousada offers a great price/quality ratio. We had a room with a view on the sea and a hammock on the balcony where we sipped caipirinhas at night, which we made in the kitchen. It was also very clean, which was nice. The room was cleaned every day. Once there was a rainy day and Federico offered everyone a plate of delicious pasta to cheer everyone up, as he is Italian in origin. The island offers a lot to do and the room is well located to do a lot of things walking. We'd love to go back...!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this pousada for about a month. The rooms are clean and comfy for the prices you pay (if you want luxury you would have to spend about 250 reais then) and the location is unbeatable. Close enoough to the nightlife but you cannot hear the noise! Also close to good restaurants and the fourth beach.
The breakfast is varied and attended by an always smiling Nanci.
Federico is a very good host and would go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and help you in need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montse303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

morro de sao paulo is a beautiful island. this pousada was ideal. it was cheap, clean, close to the beach and breakfast was included. breakfast was simple but was a good start to the day! fredrico was friendly. his english wasnt the best though!! and it was difficult for him to understand requests at times!! the location of the pousada was great! its off the second beach which is the main beach and where the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to the nightlife and far enough away for a night off!! really would recommend this pousada and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews