We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms and a wide Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A great holiday. Try to look at the sea in a hammock near the balcony of one of its rooms! The blue sea, the green palm trees bent by the wind, happy people passing in front of the hotel on a wooden walkway ...
The pousada is small, but cozy and spotless with air conditioning and an immense silence. The owner is a young Italian smiling and attentive. The breakfast is hearty and healthy. All the ingredients to return home full of nostalgia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbparcolambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We really loved staying here. The owners are so lovely, helpful and nice.We had a sea view room. it was really nice. we really really loved staying here. the location was perfect. the only downside is the breakfast which is served next door. the owner over there are not so nice and the breakfast is not very nice. none of the food is covered, so there are flies all over the food. but the location, room and host makes up for it, so i will still recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1075th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Firstly, we were slightly confused when we arrived, as the advertised photo's of the pousada on this very website were actually of the green hotel next door. Cue some disappointment when we were shown our room, but in actual fact - it was everything we wanted/needed - with a hammock and balcony overlooking the sea. The rooms are quite small - but given the price, quite reasonable for Brazil and it was cleaned every day. The bathroom was clean - and the shower was brilliant - a massive head and hot all the time!!! Their were slight annoyances - noise levels, electricity black outs, dripping air con, not enough towels etc - but you have to remember this is very much a hostel - not a hotel.

Federico is a charming and wonderful host - communication is sometimes difficult, so some Italian would help! Having a free breakfast is great, although the same small choice everyday can become a little boring if you are staying more than a week. Location is fantastic - a 2 minute walk to second beach - but far enough away to beat the noise!

I would recommend this hostel for the price - but you will look longingly at other hotels/hostels wondering whether you've got a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Federico's pousada (http://pousadafaroldasestrelas.com/) last August and we have a wonderful memory of our stay at Morro. When you arrive on the island, a lot of people arrive to offer you a deal, but in fact it's all quite expensive. Federico's pousada offers a great price/quality ratio. We had a room with a view on the sea and a hammock on the balcony where we sipped caipirinhas at night, which we made in the kitchen. It was also very clean, which was nice. The room was cleaned every day. Once there was a rainy day and Federico offered everyone a plate of delicious pasta to cheer everyone up, as he is Italian in origin. The island offers a lot to do and the room is well located to do a lot of things walking. We'd love to go back...!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this pousada for about a month. The rooms are clean and comfy for the prices you pay (if you want luxury you would have to spend about 250 reais then) and the location is unbeatable. Close enoough to the nightlife but you cannot hear the noise! Also close to good restaurants and the fourth beach.
The breakfast is varied and attended by an always smiling Nanci.
Federico is a very good host and would go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and help you in need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montse303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
0.5 km away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
639 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#6 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
287 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Portalo Boutique Hotel
Portalo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
337 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Praia do Encanto
Hotel Praia do Encanto
#17 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
91 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
Hotel Porto do Zimbo
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Farol das Estrelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Farol das Estrelas

Address: Terceira Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 40300, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range: $47 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Farol das Estrelas is located on one of the most gorgeous beaches of Morro de SÃo Paulo. The perfect place to relax, and enjoy the quiet and peacefulness of a tropical paradise. At the hotel, you will find simple rooms, in a welcome atmosphere and in the morning you will enjoy a delicious breakfast. On the 3rd beach there are various restaurants and shops. The reception desk speaks Portuguese, English, French, Spanish and Italian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Morro De Sao Paulo, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing