We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
141
106
42
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
106
42
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in advance enjoyed our stay view over the lake town patagonia blanca jacuzzi english distance uber
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had a car and the hotel has plenty of parking so the slight distance from town was not a problem for us. The hotel is very lovingly cared for. The plantings are beautiful. The jacuzzi is set in its own little room with a changing room and spectacular view over the lake. We didn't try the restaurant since it was a lot of fun to go into town, but the wine we got was among the best we tried in Patagonia. Yes, sometimes there is no one at the front desk but they can be reached easily by ringing the bell. The hotel is tasteful, serene and welcoming. The breakfast was good, although we were 5 minutes late one day and everything was being taken away. You can't go wrong here. The owner is lovely and the staff are very helpful with everything although their English is not perfect. I highly recommend Blanca Patagonia for your stay in El Calafate, especially if you use Uber of have a car, although the distance to town is not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magsy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is ok in absolute terms but price/quality is not good. Two elements stand out as mentioned by other travelers: location (ok if you have a car) and staff. The front-desk staff is completely unhelpful and will let you sort out your problems. One notable exception is the lady preparing breakfast. She was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MexBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed at this accommodation in January 2017: family of five shared two standard rooms - both rooms faced the lake. Yes, it is quite a bit out of the way from the restaurants and the main thoroughfare but it was not a problem for us - in January. The path we took was down the hill to the lake and along the walkway to the shopping strip. It gave us a chance to see the diversity of birdlife and all the pink flamingos! Best to walk to the "centre" and taxi back.

Sitting in the foyer of the hotel, looking over the lake and to the opposite side is so serene and relaxing you forget about all the housing that within walking distance and almost feel like you're in a resort setting.

The breakfast is nothing to write about and if you have gluten issues you might remain hungry but that is Argentina for you!

The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Would LOVE to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank irena_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It’s located outside the town center and you will need a car to get there. It was also a bit hard to find. I had a two storey cabin. The bedroom was upstairs and had a king size bed and quite some space around it. The downstairs was rather small in comparison. The bathroom was also a bit small. As I only stayed one night I did not get to enjoy all the ameneties (whirlpool and nice lounge area with a stunning view over Lago Argentino). The staff was friendly and helpful in making dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant (check out my review on Il Macchiato).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in the Blanca Patagonia. We chose the suite (with jacuzzi in the room) because it was our honeymoon. We had wonderful views of lake and mountain from our room, which was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and spoke good English. The hotel doesn't take credit cards, which we thought would be a huge hassle since the limit for withdrawals in Argentina is low (2000 pesos or around $140) but when we asked the hotel said they could take paypal, which was extremely convenient!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeghanB798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews