We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
105
29
18
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
29
18
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf pro shop tee box private pool golf package great golf course in great shape air conditioning north side arashi beach washer dryer one happy island shrimp living room spa emilio wind
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

First stop. Nice, easy course. The Caribbean in sight on most holes. In between hard to decide in which direction the grass was growing when the sea was on all three (3) sides... Definitely worth while a visit.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kickesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

There are a lot of spa's on a Aruba - you should choose one other than this.
We showed up late. Our fault. We had a gift certificate for a couples massage an hour. We told them we just do a half hour as our time was limited to reschedule. So we had a gift certificate for the couples massage given as a gift from a local. We called to let them know. The attendants attitude was poor over the phone. When we arrived we waited 10 minutes in the lobby. We rushed into the room only to be greeted by a battery dying in a fire alarm chirping every 45 seconds. It was also loud outside the room and the message was crappy at best. After the massage we were told that because we didn't live there we owed more money. Even though it was for an hour and we only used half an our. The lady at the front desk was rude to say the least. She also explained that that even though the person that bought the gift certificate was from Aruba they should have paid more. She was not nice at all. The experience overall sucked. Save your money and have lunch there and skip the spa. Go to the Hilton or Riu Spa instead - the understand service. We go to Aruba every year and sometime twice. I have 20 - 30 friends who also make the trip from the US plus hundreds of family members on the Island. It will be our last visit to the Tierra del Sol Spa.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We have 4 kids between ages 4 and 10 and booked a Christmas vacation in Aruba a week out. Only a couple resorts could take us on short notice. One had not been renovated since the 60s and the other was $5000+/night! We ended up at a villa in the La Colina neighborhood of Tierra Del Sol and loved it. A private pool and then the clubhouse pool were great for whatever we wanted. Poolside bar service was great. And with a car, you're only a few minutes to the high rises. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ajaeger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Golf fee $165.00, golf club rental $55.00 and free sleeve of balls. The rental club were three year old Nike. The clubs were in terrible condition, many of the shafts were rusted, the drivers were banged up, dented. They do not supply towels, nor divot repair tool. Need to ask for extra tees and ball markers. The wind is worse than Kapalua.
The views are nice..,

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bostonwhaler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I just love this place. They have a fabulous spa and you can get a fantastic massage. They have a wonderful gym with plenty of equipment. What I love most is the pool and deck. There is always plenty of space and I have never seen it crowded. Well worth the visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CharleneO911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews