We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
260
146
79
48
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
146
79
48
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel dead sea great variety of food taj mahal free entrance early check small balcony reception manager luxurious hotel pool area is pleasant stay clinic spa shuttle skin dip maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is completely overpriced and is quite run down. The pictures you will see on trip advisor or booking are better than the reality!
Staff is very unfriendly, unlike usually in Israel. Our rooms were not always cleaned when we came back from our excursions.
Food is quite good though, especially dinner. You get free acces to the spa hotel "Hod" across the street , because the "Leonardo Inn" has no spa itself. Free wifi, but slow. No recommendation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiran t, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

were sorry for your feeling we send your rewiew to the Network management

we hope that you visit in one of our hotels soon

shiran Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We took two rooms for two nights as a last minute family lowish-cost half board deal over the weekend. Overall, we felt we got good value for money given the exaggerated costs of most hotels in the region, but anyone looking for better quality might be disappointed. The rooms were fine - oldish, a little shabby, not overly spacious and drably decorated - but they served the purpose - beds were comfortable, shower was great, very small balcony, coffee making facilities and safe in room. View of the garden and pool area and Dead Sea in the background. Gardens are lovely and the pool area is great - but the water was ice cold despite it being rather sunny so we didnt venture a swim. Food in the restaurant on Friday night was fine - buffet meal with reasonable choice... hardly fine dining but reasonably tasty, On the following ninght, saturday, when there were obviously fewer guests, we felt we were eating yesterday's leftovers. Very limited choice, not especially fresh and no option at all for my vegetarian daughter. Breakfast the same, great on saturday morning but extermely limited on Sunday morning. On Friday night there was a singer in the lobby which was very nice. Card keys to rooms kept needing to be reprogrammed as they continually didnt work. All spa facilities are in neighboring Hotel Hod - but it's rather packed with all that holel's guests as well so we didnt bother. All in all, a decent couple of days on a low budget which served the purpose. We paid NIS3200 Israeli rates including VAT for two nights for two rooms for four adults (half board).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elainecohenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meitalgr, General Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Leonardo Inn Hotel and for the time you took to bring to your attention our feelings of hospitality at our hotel.
Your comments on the variety of food and options available to the various diets of our guests have been forwarded to the relevant managers for further treatment.
The door ticket issue will also be reviewed and we will do our best to improve the hospitality experience at our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Worst place i ever been.. The breakfast is very poor there is no desert .. All the attractions is in hod hottel... If you want to enjoy your trip choose another hotel...the reception don't give you good services and they don't know what your baby should have (bath/char/dafni seat /bottles cleaner)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meitalgr, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

dear Ronen
Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Inn Dead Sea.
We appreciate the time you took to write us this feedback.
Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers so that we can learn and improve our guest experience in the future
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

On their site they claim they have coulinare food, but the serving and taste of the food remember me the army service period.The rooms are oldish and a major changes.The pool is the only thing is fine in this place. I will never come back to here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Dear nati
Thank you for choosing Leonardo inn.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in our hotel
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Rooms are in poor maintenance condition. Food is simple and not tasty (we were on a half board basis). Only a few channels on TV (there was no children's channel). We came without great expectations and we took a great deal on the last minute, so we just enjoyed the pool at the hotel (open up to 6:30 PM). There was no music at pool. We also enjoyed from the free pass (don't forget to take special vouchers and towels from the reception) to the Dead Sea beach, pool (small size) and Spa facilities at "Hod Hamidbar" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kochavliberman, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We thank you for your comments which had been forwarded to the hotel's management.
We will continue our efforts of improvements.
We hope to see you again among our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews