We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
408
255
150
92
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
255
150
92
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach dead sea breakfast and dinner outdoor pool club hotel great spa spa facilities salt water massage hammocks masada jacuzzi nis mud
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel We enjoyed - after renovations .. Clean clean and pleasant .. For those who love a small hotel without the noise and stand in line in a big hotel Large spa Shared hotel Spa Club and shaded swimming pool .. just fun

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank j0seph1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thanks so much for your response.
We had the pleasure of hosting you and giving you an enjoyable stay

We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Regards
Hofit Hershkovitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, renovated, clean and quiet. An experienced veteran team always helps with a smile. Suitable for those who like a small hotel without the noise of the big hotels

we enjoyed very much ..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow
Thanks so much for your response.
We had the pleasure of hosting you and giving you an enjoyable stay

We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Regards
Hofit Hershkovitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Our experience was so mixed that is is very difficult to decide whether Oasis is great or awful!

The check-in experience was a weird mixture of utterly shambolic and smoothly efficient. Upon arriving, I queued patiently while a sour-faced receptionist repeatedly ignored me and kept serving people who arrived after me until I, politely, interrupted her, only for her to point to a corridor and grunt that check-in was elsewhere. I confess that in 30 years of travelling, I have never been to a hotel where the main desk in the lobby doesn't check people in. A delightful man then checked us in efficiently and calmly and was very knowledgeable about the local area. Most odd.

My daughter had a fantastic massage with a lovely member of staff. However, before finding the right room was twice told to wait at the wrong place and was rather abruptly asked not to sit where she had been told to sit!

The swimming pool was nice and was a great way to cool down after using the well-equipped gym but.....it shuts at 1800!

It's a short walk to the beach to do the obligatory float, though beware, the sand is clearly imported and was a mixture between builders aggregate and the kind of yellow stuff you get in a child's play sandpit.

All in all, an odd experience - some great features but too many sour-faced, grumpy and unhelpful staff to make me want to rush back.

Breakfast was faultless though - the widest choice of fresh and delicious food I've seen for quite some time. Hats off to the chefs.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DawlishRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Oasis Dead Sea Hotel
Thank you very much for sharing your hospitality experience.
Your comments are very important to us and we promise to examine them.
We are also pleased to enjoy the quality of meals at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Regards
Hofit Hershkovitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Within a round-tip though fascinating Israel we landed in the Dead Sea Oasis Hotel. The location is really good; just walking over a street a parking lot and you are the beach.
Th rooms were, like in most of the visited hotels, in a bed shape. Everything appears quite used. The service is the weakest point: The Lady at the counter has face "don't bother me", if you order something in the restaurant it is not easy for the staff to find the right point of contact; you order red-wine and get white wine …
During an announced happy hour, the bar in the lobby is not served, the pool-bar is closed. IN the evening we thought, we were lucky, there has been some movement behind the counter. The next challenge was to find a drink, which is available. Most of the guested were quite upset about the very limited selection of drinks. When the eventing just stated to become more dynamic, the barman closed the counter … strange service.
Regarding the restaurant I have to say, the quality and selection of food is quite acceptable.
The Dead Sea is an experience, you should have made once, so no need for us to consider an additional visit in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudiReist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest
First, we thank you for choosing the Oasis Dead Sea Hotel
We apologize for your feelings and for not meeting your expectations.
These topics do not characterize the level at which we aspire and promise to examine them.

All the best
Hofit Hershkovitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights, nobody came to clean our room despite the sign hanging on the door handle, so we had to ask for a clean up. And when the cleaning person showed up, he asked us what to do... Anyway they don't seem to bother for this kind of situation, and of course they never apologized.
Apart from that, dirty rooms and corridors with old carpets, unpleasant staff, but the buffet breakfast was good. So that makes the only good point.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest
First, we thank you for choosing the Spa Club.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
However, we are sure that if you reported this, we would give you a proper service and try to improve your feeling.

We were glad you enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel

All the best
Hofit Hershkovitz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews