We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
901
310
145
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
310
145
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool dead sea garden room executive room direct access to the beach breakfast and dinner other hotels rooms are comfortable great spa spa treatments half board spa area salad israel jamal mud renovation
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Private rooms are beautiful.
Pool is nice, and the private pool lovely.
Beach access and showers make a visit to the Dead Sea
Regular SPA activities
Hotel had MUD to use near dead see 2 day in week
One of the best hotels on dead see

Room Tip: not room in -1 floour
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Herods. Your overall appreciation was shared to the different members of the Hotel and to it management. We will be delighted to have you again among our guest in the near future.
Best regards
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager Herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stayed for lunch and to use its pools facilities and access to the dead sea. Wish they had MUD to use w/o having to purchase separately. Other places have mud at the short as part of the entrance pass/fee we paid. Nonetheless, the pool was very nice fresh towels and shower products to use. Lunch was OUTSTANDING. Huge variety even gluten-free options everyone filled up for sure after lots of walking and touring at Masada

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018


Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, dorit Yogev – room division manager Herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This one star is for the only star in this hotel: Nataliya the receptionist, who welcomed us with a smile, was attentive to our needs, and did all she can to make us feel welcome.
How come this hotel got an award?
Small disgusting and depressing rooms, old and dirty, tiny bathroom, poor room service, rude staff, unappreciative, poor parking facility and no service, broken elevators, no information offered about the facility and the amenities, noisy, a boorish atmosphere.
Will never stay in this hotel again. Never, horrible experience. Save yourself a lot of aggravation and money, and do not stay here.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel, all the same, small ,dirty, old and depressing.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank osolomon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear guest ,
Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and for reviewing your stay,
We were sorry to read your disappointment. All of your remarks will be brought to the hotel's general manager's attention.
We will be happy to see you in your next stay in Israel an in our hotel;
please contact us and we will take care personally your reservation.
Best regards ,
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is an incredible vista. Private rooms are beautiful. Pool is expansive, and the private pool lovely. Beach access and showers make a visit to the Dead Sea lovely and the hypersalinity more tolerable. They even sell the dead sea clay to cover up and have more fun!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for your post and for choosing Herods Dead Sea. Regards.
Dorit yogev-room division manager herods dead sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The service we received here was outstanding compared to what you can typically expect in Israel. The decor, food, rooms, and beds are sumptuous, and above all the property is CLEAN. We stayed in many hotels throughout our time in Israel, and this is the only one that had grounds and common areas that weren't dirty. It was a nice change. The location is remarkable, and the pool is wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorityo, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest ,
I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at herods.
I am also pleased to know that you had a great stay and thank you for all your appreciation .
We look forward to welcome you back at Herods once again in the near future.
Best regards,
Dorit Yogev
Room division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews