We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
724
421
243
132
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
421
243
132
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea private beach club room day pass buffet lunch salt water pool big hotel indoor pool tel aviv spa facilities half board ella shore mud aroma massage masada
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We got there about noon, 40 degrees C, and discovered there was no parking place at all to be found, neither on the hotel grounds (the hotel has about 300 rooms and 50 parking spots) nor in the vicinity. The region is carefully monitored so if you park without paying parking fees (by the HOUR) you get a ticket. Eventually I left my wife and stuff in the lobby, drove about 1.5 km away where I found an empty unpaved lot where I had to leave the car unattended for three days. When I came back to drive home, my car was ok but the one two cars away had its windows smashed in.
The impossible parking situation is NOT published on the hotel site; had I known about it I would have chosen another hotel. They do not offer any kind of solution.
Second screw-up: when I booked we asked for a double bed, and a day before arrival I called and made sure they had the request. Guess what? got to the room and there were two separate beds. Had to carry all our stuff back down to the lobby, wait in line again and waste another half an hour until they sorted it out.
Finally, the air-conditioning in the room worked but cooled only so the room was bearable, certainly not really cool like we would have liked especially when coming back from the heat outside. BTW, there were no sheets to use as covers, only a rather substantial blanket which we couldn't use because of the heat.
On the up side, the room was biggish, had a small but pleasant balcony overlooking the sea, and the bed was big and comfortable.
Breakfast is not included, we had to pay separately.
In sum, the parking situation simply makes this hotel impossible unless you get there by bus.

Room Tip: Stay away if you have to get there by car - nowhere to park it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zigi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017


Hi Zigi52,

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay, particularly with the parking situation you experienced. I would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Location 2nd to none with direct access to beach. Spacious rooms with great views.
However....maintenance of the hotel is bad, run down along the years from lobby to pool area with old and smelly artificial grass, pool kiosk as was common in the 80s but not now, not enough parking.
Nice lounge service, even though very basic in international standards.
Overall, low rate comparing with Crown Plaza brand standards.
Simple example, some of the shades covering the path to the beach are missing, probably wear down and not replaced. How can it be justified in 48C degrees env?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank our_family_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hi our_family_100,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and the size of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of the hotel and the lack of parking spaces among the others. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

this is not a new hotel but the rooms were renewed and now they are very nice. food is great. pool is great. room service is very slow.
My recommendation is to take half board. breakfast only is not a good idea as there is no place to eat other than in the hotel (!!!) full board is way too much.
pay attention not to book room during the renewal work (weeks are published in the hotel site).

Room Tip: take a room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YuvalCohenHadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear YuvalCohenHadad
Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation based on your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations.
Best regards
Meeray Touboul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We enjoyed our staying in hotel, good place, excellent food, good service, this is our second time we reserved crown plaza, and we are very satisfied with our choice, очень рекомендуем этот отель, были в июле несмотря на жару, хорошие кондиционеры, бассейны с приятной водой

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ella c, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Adamomer,Здравствуйте ! Нам было очень приятно услышать что Вы получили удовольствие от отдыха. Еще раз спасибо за Ваш отзыв, и мы надеемся приветствовать Вас снова.
С Уважением, Элла Черняк - менеджер по связям с гостями

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We decided that we would get a head start on our 4:30 AM hike at Masada by leaving Tel Aviv and staying at a hotel closer to get a couple of hours extra sleep. That part of the plan worked out well. The hotel on the other hand...

Let's see, where to start:

Parking - totally not enough spots...I was told to go park behind the McDonalds which is not close, but I lucked out and squeezed into a parallel spot in the alley beside the hotel.

Beachfront - We did get to have our dip in the Dead Sea and experience the float. That was cool. Pool area was a madhouse...very crowded.

Room - In the span of 30 minutes we had the following occur...half of the pull out bed collapsed; the shower broke spewing water everywhere; the power went out for a few seconds. The room was clean enough. The A/C was struggling to deal with the heat outside.

Dinner - Only a buffet was available as it was Shabbat and none of the hot dishes were available at the bar service area. So we ventured down into the buffet area. It was complete chaos...packed with people surrounding the line of very mediocre food. We tried to order a beer and glass of wine and had to try three times with three different servers and finally received a luke warm beer. People were all over the place, the servers and managers were arguing and scrambling around. The experience could have made an episode of Restaurant Impossible. Good times...

We made the best of it...we thought ahead and had our own wine in the room, had a few laughs about dinner and slept until 4 when we ventured out to Masada for sunrise which made it all worth the while.

Room Tip: Skip the buffet...go to Aroma or McDonalds
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello sglars,

I am pleased to read an account of your stay. Thanks for opting to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, Israel.

I'm sorry to learn that you were faced with challenges during your visit, especially with parking and the air conditioning. Your feedback is of high importance and it will be sent to our hotel's management so that the concerns you have raised can be addressed appropriately. This is to ensure that guest experience is improved.

On the bright side, I am glad to see that you found our hotel's location favorable. It's good to know you had a glimpse of sunrise. It is indeed amazing!

We would be honored to have you back.

Safe travels,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews