We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchor Inn And Marina
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This place is the epitomy of awesome! I was with a group of 8 people that came down for the Finger Lakes Wine Fest and from the second we set foot on the Anchor Inn property, it was nothing short of amazing. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were perfect for us and the communal deck made for the perfect location to meet our neighbors and have some drinks. And then there's the tiki bar - oh, the tiki bar! We had so much freaking fun both nights we went down to the bar and we were surprised at how GOOD their food was! The bartenders were awesome, the music was great! Staying at the Anchor Inn was definitely the cherry on top of an amazing weekend. What a gem of a place! We will definitely stay here again when we go to the wine fest next year. Thanks Greg, Andy, and the rest of the Anchor Inn crew!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
17
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I would rate this place on a scale of 1 to 10 (1, bad-10excellent), a 7. Great location, wonderful view, yes, rail in way, but it has to be that way! Nice porch to sit and read. Owner very helpful. It was just plain, no frill, but everything else was fine!! Bed was good. My main concern, is cleaniness and it was!! Also, good price. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkin52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The location is great, but the view is obstructed from the rooms patio. To bad because the location is right on the lake and if the railing was lower the view would be amazing. Very clean room, but the towels and the blankets are scratchy. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabanagirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed in the cabin - me and my husband and 4 kids and a baby. Not the relaxing break that we needed while on a roadtrip! We were on a very steep hill with no place at all for the kids to play when we were at the cabin. The floor was very slanted so the baby kept falling due to the incline and falling into the hot water heater which was exposed in the little kitchenette! The driveways weren't paved so it was scary getting up the hill with a minivan packed with kids and luggage. The continental breakfast consisted of packaged muffins which you had to go down the hill to the office to get. The rooms were teeny tiny and the walls paper thin. The living room of the cabin had a futon for sleeping which didn't even have sheets so when we noticed this the office was already closed and the kids had to sleep on a futon without any fresh bedding. Maybe would be OK for 4 adults with very basic needs, but definitely not for a family. Plus it was expensive at $170 per night! I will say the towels were fresh and clean and the water was hot and had good pressure and the view was nice from the deck. It would be nice if the front windows opened for a cross breeze, but they were fixed. Again - OKAY for older people - not for a young family at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennystinker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watkins Glen hotels

Helmetta, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Visited Watkins Glen for the annual Wine Festival. The only place that had a room within 20 miles was the Anchor Inn and Marina, and only because of a recent cancellation. I booked it immediately. While this would not have been my first choice of places to stay, I was amazingly surprised. The staff so very friendly and helpful will go above and beyond to make you stay a pleasant one. The room and bath were very clean. The bed linens and towels were fresh and soft. The bed unbelievably comfortable and the best night sleep in ages. There is a large deck outside your room with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the amazingly beautiful of Seneca Lake. The morning sunrise over the lake with the view from every room was breathtaking. A beautiful open air Tiki bar graces the presence on the lakeside of the Inn. Off season rates are very reasonable. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonmargaret310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
20.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.6 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.1 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 km away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn And Marina

Property: Anchor Inn And Marina
Address: 3425 County Road 30, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9702
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price range (per night): $131 - $295
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchor Inn And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Inn And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Marina Hotel Watkins Glen
Anchor Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing