We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & BYOB”
Review of Thai Elephants

Thai Elephants
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Price range: USD 5 - USD 24
Description: serving authentic Thai food in finger lake area. Herbal ingredient, elegant atmosphere, enjoy wine with Thai food open everyday and offer catering and delivery . tourist group welcome . reservation accept
Restaurant details
Description: serving authentic Thai food in finger lake area. Herbal ingredient, elegant atmosphere, enjoy wine with Thai food open everyday and offer catering and delivery . tourist group welcome . reservation accept
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A great new addition to Watkins Glen. BYOB. Delicious fresh food especially the Pad Thai with shrimp and the crispy snapper with 3 sauces. Excellent service. Beautiful and comfortable dining room.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AndrewComens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had lunch here on a quiet Saturday. The food was terrific, and I've eaten in lots of Thai restaurants. As usual for small towns, "medium" spicy was mild so If you want spicy better order it "hot". They've got a big menu with lots of interesting items. If I lived nearby (I'm about 400 miles away) I'd be back in a flash for dinner. Decor is beautiful. They've got an amazing small "private" dining room for special events. Service was fine.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLaurenceDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We went then during our annual trip to Watkins Glen and we were blown away.

This restaurant was recommended by some locals and they were spot on!! The food was amazing, appetizers, dinner and dessert.

In particular the Panang Curry dinner was to die for!

Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BuffaloDanielL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered take out for dinner. Duck was superb, tender, flavorful. Red curry sauce delicous, tom kah soup very good. I got the beef salad and wasnt thrilled but it was ok. Only complaint is they have got to cut most of the produce smaller. The onions and green onions were huge and awkward. I mean like the green onion was a 2 inch long thing. But other then that great flavours, a must try if in the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wander6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Although they do not serve alcohol, you can bring wine and/or beer. I have eaten here now 3x and once we brought beer. Everything I had, and everyone else had, was delicious. Everything. Do not miss.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruffian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Elephants also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Thai Elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing