We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
Cathedrale apartment on first floor Cathedrale sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Historic Hotel de Gensac built around 1735
Cathedrale apartment on first floor
Cathedrale sitting room
Cathedrale sitting room
Cathedrale bedroom 1
Cathedral bedroom 1
Cathedrale bedroom 1
Cathedrale bedroom 2
Cathedrale bedroom 2
Cathedrale kitchen
Cathedrale corridor
Cathdrale kitchen
View from Cathedrale kitchen
Hotel de Gensac gardens
6m x 12m pool available to guests
6m x 12m pool available to guests
6m x 12m pool available to guests
6m x 12m pool available to guests
6m x 12m pool available to guests
Hotel de Gensac gardens
Patio, ideal for al fresco dining
La Petite Gensac gardens
Patio
Hotel de Gensac gardens
Hotel de Gensac gardens
Gensac gardens
River Baise
Cathedrale of Saint-Pierre
Interior of Cathedrale of Saint-Pierre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Condom, Gers, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RAMON BUS...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A clean and comfortable, huge and well decorated apartment, warmly heated all day ( we stayed four days at new year). It is right in the centre of the town but it is was very quiet, being securely surrounded by a wonderful, private garden. Maybe The Petit Ganseac is the best house in Condom

The charming hosts, Kinza and Richard, were very welcoming and friendly. We had some of the best moments of our trip with them. Kinza offered, when we booked, to find somewhere for us to celebrate New Year`s Eve, and seeing how difficult it was Richard even left a cheque as a deposit for half the dinner, without worrying us or explaining anything more.

I felt that was definitely a step forward in holiday letting.

It is a Perfect apartment to use as a base for a trip to the south west of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning and Spacious Apartment in Condom”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb and extremely spacious apartment in Condom. I was left speechless at the size of the bedrooms/ lounge and kitchen. The gardens are what dreams are made of with an elegant pool floating in its midst. Hosts Kinza and Richard just delightful. Will be back to this oasis in the Gers region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Tricia , what a lovely review you have given us . You couldn't have been more perfect guests & the apartment was left so beautifully clean , thanks . You are more than welcome to come back anytime .
Kind regards ,
Kinza & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwinna
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on a stick”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently rented the large apartment, Cathedral, for a week. What a joy it was! Le Petite
Gensac is a former mansion that has been sympathetically restored by the current owners, some of it having been turned into apartments for vacationers. Our apartment was very spacious, thoughtfully decorated and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was well equipped and really lacked for nothing. In fact we were even supplied with a bottle of wine and the sundries necessary for our first breakfast.
There was also a washing machine and clothes dryer. Wifi was good and supplied as part of the tariff. There was a good sized, well maintained pool in the extensive gardens which are available for guests to use. The mansion is in the heart of the village, a minute's walk to fresh croissants or pastries for breakfast.
Our hosts Kinza and Richard were a delight and always at hand if we needed anything, especially information about the town and its surrounding area.
Overall, we could not recommend this accommodation more highly. We had a fantastic time there, a definite highlight of our trip to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the apartment we stayed in and the gardens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An incredible find!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Condom is a great base for exploring Gascogne, and this was an incredible accommodation. The 5 of us felt like we had died and gone to heaven! Very spacious, private, and beautifully decorated. Great views, especially of the cathedral from the kitchen window. The owners, Kinza & Richard, are wonderful people, and getting to know them made our stay all the more wonderful and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredibly spacious and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomb4201
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great week”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Cathedrale apartment was huge, large rooms good kitchen, comfortable private patio outside the door. Toilets separate from the bath/shower (would probably have called it a bath and a half), but not a problem. The location was perfect, a short stroll into the walking zone of Condom, with shops, pubs, restaurants, and the amazing cathedral in the center of town. The owners were delightful, and our only regret was not spending a little more time with them. No on site parking, but a very short walk to the free public lot, and around the corner from one of the town armagnac places, with a great little museum and tasting. Likely we will do it again next year, if our calendar works out. We did several 'road trips' around the area, but did not exhaust the possibilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing