We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 31 Stone Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful central location. Just walk out the door and your exploring adventure begins! Very helpful staff. Their cafe is at front entrance and all day meals. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with antique touches. I especially liked that it is a small hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Spent 2 days and 1 night in Stonetown at the cafe/B+B. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay (wish it could have been longer!). The coffee was exceptionally outstanding! We were centrally located between the beach, slave chambers and great restaurants and shopping. Our rooms were spacious, clean, extremely comfortable and most importantly air conditioned! Hot showers were a treat following 2 months of travel in rural Tanzania

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livreynoldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

we arrived here after a short flight from kili airport and really liked the place. the staff were lovely and the room had a fridge which was awesome for our chocolate and waters! the shower was great, room was spacious and the bed was comfortable but on stilts for some reason? we were thankful for the AC and fan too! the food here is nothing to get excited about but the atmosphere in the communal area downstairs feels tropical and friendly. there was wifi in the room which was great too.

overall this place ticked the boxes and like the rest of stone town there's nothing unique here to rush to see. we were really just in stone town to check it out (weren't that impressed tbh), prior to heading to the beach so this place was fine for that.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dori_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We did not stay here, but we did go twice for breakfast. Good value breakfast, with quick service and really nice coffee. Good spot to watch the world go by. My daughter loved the banana pancakes and the fresh juice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Big_Red_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was huge with a giant, comfy bed, a shower with great (hot) water pressure and a separate sitting area. What more could you want? The avocado on toast and banana milkshake were a tasty way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahthehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stone Town hotels
1.1 km away
Warere Town House
Warere Town House
#14 of 33 in Stone Town
401 reviews
0.5 km away
Zanzibar Coffee House
Zanzibar Coffee House
#3 of 33 in Stone Town
535 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zanzibar - Stone Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Princess Salme Inn
Princess Salme Inn
#18 of 33 in Stone Town
177 reviews
0.1 km away
Al Minar
Al Minar
#8 of 33 in Stone Town
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Beyt Al Salaam
Beyt Al Salaam
#21 of 33 in Stone Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Stone Town

Been to Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kenyatta Road | Shangani, Stone Town, Zanzibar City, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Zanzibar City > Stone Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Stone Town
Price Range: $48 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Town Cafe and Bed and Breakfast is located in Shangani on Kenyatta Road, just 2 minutes walk from most restaurants and tourist shops, 5 minutes from the Old Fort, and about 10 minutes walk through the narrow streets to Darajani market. Breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs which is open from 8am to 10pm. To book with us directly search Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast on your browser ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Stone Town Cafe and Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Town Cafe And Bed And Breakfast
Stone Town Cafe Hotel Stone Town
Stone Town Cafe And Bed & Breakfast Zanzibar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing