We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
1,237
493
176
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
493
176
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe lazare windsong restaurant beach restaurant kids club jean claude hill view room sea view our honeymoon guest services garden room water shoes beach staff beach boys different theme special thanks half board a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Absolutely stunning location with beautiful scenery. The beach was right on the doorstep and secluded enough that you felt it was private. The rooms were very spacious and well equipped. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely and a nice variety. Good facilities and close to a bus stop.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski S, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rachel W,

Thank you very much for this glowing review of our hotel - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our resort is located on a beautiful 64-hectare property in the foothills of a magnificent mountain range. And while there is plenty of space to walk around and explore, the resort has been laid out in such a way that you are never very far from the water. Our gardens are really something that sets us apart from other hotels on the island, and which allow our guests to enjoy a peaceful seclusion that is unique to our property.

Thank you for your kind comments about our spacious and well-equipped guestrooms. Each of our guestrooms offers a spacious seating area and a private balcony or terrace, where our guests can take in the magnificent views of the ocean or of our private lagoon.

Thank you for your positive comments about our cuisine. A passion for food and produce is an earmark of the Kempinski brand, and our search for quality, authenticity and flavourful ingredients is never-ending. We take great pride in the premium dining options available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed them too.

I do hope that one day we can welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels.


Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Kempinski Seychelles is an excellent alternative for a quiet beach experience in the Seychelles. The rooms are excellent, well cleaned and maintained. They keep putting drinking water in the rooms for free. You may take as many beach towels as you need.
Staff is very corteous and helpful (I don't understand how a few customers complain about the staff). Food at restaurants is very good with great variety at buffets.
The beach could be better. Very rocky except in the west side (by the pool). Not great to swim in the low tide. But apart from that it's great. You go to the west side and keep an eye on the rocks (water is so transparent that you can't hit them by mistake). There is plenty free snorkeling equipment, kayaks, etc.
Pool area and garden has plenty chairs. If you don't find one ask for it and the staff will take care of that. While sitting there, you will get fresh water and the occasional other gifts (ex: banana cake, iced tea, fruit...). There are two showers by the pool and a few more on the way to the rooms.
The hotel keeps a few turtles (don't miss the turtle feeding events) and a few horses as well.
I just wish this hotel was in Praslin not Mahé. All in all, it's one of the best hotels in this price range in Mahé.

Room tip: Best rooms are the garden front sea view rooms numbered 5000 or more
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 536paulop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski S, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Paulo P,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed in our secluded corner of paradise.

Thank you for sharing such incredibly kind comments about the friendly and personable service you received at our hotel. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience.

Our "boys in blue" are often recommended for their friendly and attentive beach service, providing water and refreshments to our guests while they recline on the beach. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with them.

As the Seychelles is a tropical destination, we are very proud of our rich and unique biodiversity, both above and below water. The reef just in front of our hotel is teeming with marine life, including many different types of seaweed and coral. As you mentioned, this does make swimming at low tide a little difficult. For this reason, our guests are invited to use either our Olympic-size swimming pool or the complimentary reef shoes available from the Watersports Pavilion.

I do hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to our hotel. Happy travels!


Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location in a beautiful hotel. The rooms are a little overwhelmed. The food is very delicious. It is far from the center. The drinks are very expensive. Its beach Rocky can only be bathed in shoes.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GloriaSo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski S, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear szflivia,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our unique and beautiful location.

Our hotel is located on a beautiful 64-hectare property in the foothills of a magnificent mountain range. And while there is plenty of space to walk around and explore, the resort has been laid out in such a way that you are never very far from the water. Our gardens are really something that sets us apart from other hotels on the island, and which allow our guests to enjoy a peaceful seclusion that is unique to our property.

Many travellers who visit our islands remark on the high prices in the Seychelles. As we are an island nation, located more than 1000 miles from the east coast of Africa, we are forced to import many items for our day-to-day operations. These are further subject to hefty import taxes, which pushes up the price significantly. However, I am sure most visitors to the Seychelles will agree that it is still a worthwhile and remarkable destination to visit - largely because of our remote and pristine location.

I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our resort. Happy travels.


Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Kempinski Seychelles exceeded our expectations!!

The semi-private beach is much better than many others on Seychelles

Water sports facilities/service are much better than most in Seychelles

Rooms are very quiet (can’t hear your neighbour’s)

You have to do the fishing with hotel service called Yellowfin Charters!! We loved the experience with them - including catching red snapper.

Fantastic friendly service with a smile by all staff - especially Ashok (restaurant), Mike (beach), Malusi (kitchen) and Erwin (restaurant)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ricsmi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski S, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ricsmi33,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a glowing review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Our hotel is located in one of the nicest parts of the island. It is an ideal location for those looking to enjoy quiet beaches and unspoiled nature, away from the crowds. There is plenty to do for those who enjoy spending time outdoors: from hiking and kayaking to leisurely nature walks and snorkelling adventures, there are new discoveries to be made at every turn!

Thank you, also, for your kind words about the friendly service you received from our dedicated team members. Please be assured that I will share your positive comments and commendations with the team members you mentioned. I am sure they will be delighted to hear from you.

I do hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels!


Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Spent a week here in March. Great holiday & well maintained, beautiful resort.
Food in the buffet restaurant was of a good standard but our favourite dining was in the Windsong Restaurant. (The fish in the fish & chips was actually the best I have ever eaten!). The staff were overall attentive & friendly but particular shout out to Tiffany in Windsong - who really was incredibly personable & welcoming!
The gift store was a little disappointing. Often closed & the woman working there always seemed disinterested & grumpy and seemed to have run out of anything we needed (e.g. after-sun lotion) - - given there is nowhere else nearby & this is an item that people will always buy, I think it’s poor planning & an avoidable inconvenience for guests.
Would happily return to the resort or recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineB1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski S, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of our beautiful resort. I am so glad that you had a great holiday with us and would recommend our resort to fellow travellers.

Thank you for your kind comments about Windsong Beach restaurant. I am delighted to hear that you felt so well taken care of by our friendly team members and that you enjoyed our fish and chips. This beachside dining venue is a true favourite with our guests, who enjoy the relaxed, al fresco set-up and proximity to the ocean.

I can only apologise for your disappointing experience of the service at the gift shop. I will be sure to share your feedback with our independent partners at Drift Boutique. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kindly note that skin-soothing, natural products can be purchased at our spa.

I do hope that one day we can welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel.


Best regards,

Masami Egami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews