We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 247
USD 201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keur Marrakis(Mbour)(Great Value!)
USD 64
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Belge(Mbour)(Great Value!)
USD 51
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge le Soleil(Mbour)(Great Value!)
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
396
183
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
183
33
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I've been here several times, each time when someone else (usually my employer) was paying the tab. Personally, I find it pricey. It's very nice, the rooms are comfortable, the food is good, the pool is clean, they have good meeting rooms, but I have stayed in similar locations which cost much less. I like the "hut-style" accommodations.
My only complaint this time was another customer. There were a few children in our group and they were no noisier than most when they were in the pool, but because she wanted to read in peace, she asked parents to make their kids play quietly. Children on vacation should not be expected to restrain themselves when having fun, and people who want such peace and quiet need to seek out an adults-only hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer2838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I came to Neptune Saly for our honeymoon and had a lovely time. June is not tourist season in Senegal, so it was very quiet and peaceful. The staff respected our privacy and was very helpful whenever we asked for anything.

The landscaping makes a very beautiful setting, and the rooms were simple, but nice (they were also renovating some while we were there). While not beachside, the beach is very close; it was a little dirty in some areas, though still enjoyable. The pool and bar area were nice.

Hotel Neptune immediately set us up with a personal guide for the week who offered several excursions all across Western Senegal. We did one overnight to the Lompoul Desert and Saint Louis, which was a wonderful time. If you want to stay more local, there are also a handful of good restaurants within walking distance in Saly.

If you are looking for an enjoyable place to relax for the week or a nice place to use as a 'base' for exploring Senegal, Hotel Neptune is just the place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had a really nice weekend at the Hotel Neptune. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the room was spacious with a good A/C unit. There was some coastal erosion at the nearby beach, which was somewhat disappointing but the pool on site more than made up for the limited beach access. Highly recommend if you are plan to visit Senegal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caleb192837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The resort looks nice, swimming pool is exceptional ... and that is all.
Not on the beach, average food and incompetent reception staff - some barely spoke English. I witnessed a very shameful situation: an American lady asked a receptionist a telephone to contact her driver (local call). After she arranged time of pick up ( call lasted about one minute) she asked how much she has to pay. He asked a most incredible sum (equivalent of 15 US$) and poor lady (obviously shocked) wanted to charge it on the room. He refused it and insisted on paying in cash which she did. I have no doubts where did the money end - certainly not in the hotel's cash register.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We went here because we are in the RCI system and it looked ok. In fact that is just what it was ok. I live in the Eastern Cape which has some very poor area which lack in basic amenities, but in comparison to Sally the ATM's work and the street have paving stones.

The Hotel is behind a barrier system along with 3 other hotels and shares the entrance to the beach with them. The staff are fine with one or two speaking English and the other coping with our schoolboy french. They organised a car to pick us up from the airport which was a god-send given the state of the airport. Probably the worse in the whole of Africa. The business lounge was like the Marie Celeste, a ghost ship with the staff snoring in harmony. No food nor drinks and no service, we thought it had closed down, gone out of business or we had entered the Hotel California.
The food was ok but even if you arrived before opening time they still managed to service the fresh fish over-cooked. The wine was expensive but a lot cheaper than other francophone countries like Rwanda. A reasonable choice on the dinner menu, but we were mostly attached to the catch of the day. The starter and desserts were much better than the main courses.
Our rondavel type accommodation had a lounge, small kitchen with few utensils, no kettle. A toilet which was smaller than a caravan loo and a good shower in the washroom. The bed was fine and the aircon excellent.
I went in the pool a few time which had some unusual design features. But I leave you to explore; we even had poolside drinks service one day.
It was a restful stay and the evening entertainment was memorable but not for being entertaining.

Room Tip: Go with RCI
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prof W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews