We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious appartment with magnificent view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea front penthouse apartment with pool on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea front penthouse apartment with pool on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sea front penthouse apartment with pool on the beach
fishing and island trips organised at good rates.
fishing trips organised
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trou aux Biches

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
robert101...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Luxurious appartment with magnificent view”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a relly stylish modern appartment with great view on the ocean and direct acces to the see for snorkeling and fishing. The staff is very friently and helpful in every aspect, speeking fluently English and French. All facilities are of highest quality and modern style. Our appartment had the largest terrace I have ever seen for such appartements equipt with high performance barbecue equipment.
Glenn showed us great places for local dining and sports activities.
We would enyoi to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I visit this propery in Trou Aux Biches with my family and everything is just as perfect as we remembered from last year. This year we had invited my parents to joins us so we were 3 generations with my parents in the penthouse flat and my family in the large flat in the middle.

The property is located right on the beach and offers a fantastic view over the ocean and a spectacular sunset. Everything is very high quality and kept in a spotless condition both inside and outside.

The apartment is equipped with all the things you could wish for when you are a family and travelling with children. Especially the big gas grill on the terrace is a hit when grilling big steaks or freshly caught tuna.

There is access to a beautiful beach nearby (500m) and it is possible to snorkel on the coral garden right in front of the property. There are also a number of nice beaches further up the coast.

We were warmly welcomed by Maria and Gabrielle. During the holiday we also met both Gabrielle's husband Guy, the security man and the gardener. Marie and Gabrielle were so kind to prepare a carry dish for us so we could get a taste of the local cuisine. They also helped us clean and prepare a large yellowfin tuna that we had caught on a fishing trip. It was a fantastic experience to try the deep sea fishing.

The owner and staff were very kind and helpful in relation to providing good advice on trips and they helped arranging fishing trips with deep sea fishing, different sailing trips with both catemaran and speedboat, renting cars and transport to the airport, etc. It has been a great help for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments after your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward in hosting you if the future either here again (Mauritius) or in Paris where we also have apartments.
Glenn and The TEAM of “Black Reef apartments” / “Récif Noir Appartements”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanda C
Vlissingen, Zeeland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed 3 weeks in this apartment in the penthouse.
Good organized, a big open kitchen with everything you need.
We missed the dishwasher which should be there, but ok.
A small bathroom with big shower, sometimes little preasure, mostly cold, but what do you need in the tropical heat.
A perfect working AC and generator. (Important because of a lot of power stops).
A beautiful big terrace, half with a roof, with spectaculair views.
The staff makes you feel at home. Everyday cleaning , except on Sunday or during a cycloon warning.
The swimming pool on the ground floor has a nice sundeck with good sunbeds and parasols.
After 3 weeks, we lived like Mauritians, and as Guy, didn't worry.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments after your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward in hosting you if the future either here again (Mauritius) or in Paris where we also have apartments.
Glenn and The TEAM of “Black Reef apartments” / “Récif Noir Appartements”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anup B
2 reviews
“Paradise...!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I and my wife visited Mauritius for our honeymoon and stayed at Black Reef Mini penthouse and I must say the apartment is a paradise on its own. The setup is awesome with fully equipped kitchen, huge terrace and a huge double bed with 2 big wardrobe. But the highlight of our stay was magnificent sunset view from the terrace which is hard to miss. The apartment is located just at the end of 'S' bend of the road and all the local shops and restaurants are within a couple of minutes reach. But above all our stay was made memorable by Guy and Gabrielle with their prompt service and polite nature who we can't thank enough.Not only the rooms and property were cleaned on daily basis but Gabrielle helped to prepare breakfast and dinner as well all for a nominal charge. Guy also helped us to arrange for a scooter rental within couple of hours of our arrival. Once again we thank you Glenn for providing us a chance to stay at your apartment and enjoy the best moments of our life. Will definitely recommend stay at your apartment and would certainly love to come back soon. Thanks a lot and god bless.

Regards,
Anup

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
"Thank you for your stunning review Anup. The staff do make the stay even more pleasant and enjoyable. They try to make every guest feel at home and to relax and enjoy their holiday and go the extra mile to do this. I'm blessed to have such wonderful staff. As you say we pride ourselves with clean, neat well presented and furnished apartments which we own in Paris and Mauritius. Bon Voyage and until next time Kind Regards Glenn and the Team "Récif Noir Appartements / Black reef Apartments""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardmo...
Trou aux Biches
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful penthouse apartment with a large deck set in a canopy of trees overlooking the beach and the sea. The one bedroomed apartment is well equipped and furnished. The shared garden and pool are beautifully manicured and maintained and the premises are extremely secure and serviced daily by Gabrielle and her team.
The location is towards the southern end of Trou aux Biches which has some excellent restaurants and a good supermarket. The sea at the house is rocky so not ideal for swimming but great for snorkelling. The main sandy beach is just a short walk away but the next beach a shot distance to the north, Mont Choisy, is one of the best on the island. A hire car is recommended to allow exploration of Grand Baie, the Botanical Gardens, Ile aux Cerfs, the Black River Gorge and the Trou aux Cerfs volcanic crater.
A wonderful place to stay on an amazing island paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us. Welcome back anytime in the future here again or in Paris where we also have apartments. Until next time Bon Voyage.
Glenn and the TEAM, “Black Reef apartments” / “Récif Noir Appartements”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing