We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It just was a wonderful time at the Villa Ayr...”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Ayr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayr
Terrace BBQ & Outside Dining Area & Wood Stock Kingsize Four Poster Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Ayr
Terrace BBQ & Outside Dining Area & Wood Stock
Kingsize Four Poster Bed
Quiet Local Beach
Lounge & Plasma TV DVD WiFi
Kitchen
Dining Room 2
Lounge to Terrace
Terrace BBQ & Outside Dining Area
Double Sink & Walking Shower Family Bathroom
Hallway from Entrance
Terrace and Ramp into Hallway
Dining Room
Mountain View from Roof Top Terrace
Port Louis Market
Catamaran Day Cruise Trip to Island
Party on board Catamaran
Another day in Paradise
Local Botanical Gardens 15 mins away
Snack anyone! Local Faratas & Curry
Paradise here for you
West Coast Le Morne from Restaurant Le Chamarel
Tea Plantation
Villa Ayr Beach Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trou aux Biches

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
josefwirt...
Landshut, Germany
1 review
“It just was a wonderful time at the Villa Ayr with Brigitte and James”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

All I can say is WOW!! From beginning to end our experience with Villa Ayr was nothing but INCREDIBLE. We stayed with 5, Heidi, my wife, Laura and Lara my daughters and David my son. This was our third visit to Mauritius and our second visit at the Villa Ayr and we will come back again. From the moment we made contact with Brigitte everything ran smoothly - she arranged a transfer from the airport, car rental and ensured there was some food and drink in our fridge on our arrival. The accommodation was just perfect like always with spacious bedrooms and plenty of relaxation room including an amazing patio. Brigitte and James hospitality was nothing but PHENOMENAL - the place to feel home and to meet so many interesting people from around the globe. All I can finish off by saying is that I would recommend Villa Ayr to anyone looking at going to Mauritius and wanting to experience the island, we loved it so much we actually going back again for sure. Thank you Brigitte and James!! :-) If you want you can find a short video clip from the last visit March 2015 at the Villa Ayr, just search at youtube for "Mauritius 2015 Wirthmueller"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Herzlichkeit von Brigitte und James
Liked least: da fällt mir nichts ein
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannaiv...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place to stay when visiting Mauritius”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience Mauritius for what it really is this is the place to stay! We received a warm welcome and it felt like home from the first day.

Brigitte and James are the best hosts that you can hope for, attending to your needs and give you good advice on everything to make your visit as good as possible.

After staying with them for two months it was very hard to leave and when I go back I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: To leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAfricaco...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Mauritius”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Firstly Mauritius is a great place to visit. By all mean make use of the hotels – they offer great hotel holidays.

The best thing about Mauritius is the people; their mind-sets, their way of life. The best way to see beyond the hotel holiday is James and Brigitte.

Read the other review and take time to look at the pictures - they offer quality accommodation – there is no question about the quality.

My number one tip for "new family" is to ask James and Brigitte, and then FOLLOW the advice.

I have stayed there several times and it always takes the new comers a few days to listen and learn – they have beyond expert knowledge of the local environment.

With regards to Golf – if you are planning to visit Mauritius for Golf in addition to the sea; then your only option is James and Brigitte. To repeat.. your only option is James and Brigitte.

Brigitte is very good on e-mail and she takes care of all those pre-travel question and issues you may have or need clarity on.

Do I have to mention that they happen to be lovely people as well??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy of booking
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing