We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complete Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Complete Heaven”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We chose this resort to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Five of our grown up children plus three of their partners joined us to make a party of ten and we couldn't have picked a better place ...the hotel provides every conceivable comfort, absolutely everything is thoughtfully provided. Everywhere is spotless and nothing is too much trouble.
The staff everywhere were so friendly and attentive and the food excellent.
Audrey from guest Relations organised the birthday party and it was perfect in every way...a private table on the beach with a butler allocated , an absolute feast by candlelight and even a huge birthday cake with candles (a surprise as we had not remembered to order one!)
Before retirement my husband travelled widely and stayed in the best hotels all over the world and I often accompanied him...we both agreed that Dinarobin is amongst the very best .
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    185
    62
    18
    10
See reviews for
385
832
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I got married and honeymooned at the Dinarobin. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful, right from when we first arrived, to the Guest Relations lady, Sarah, guiding us through the build up of our special day, to our wedding in the Martello Tower. Sarah was also our witness and it was a pleasure for us to have her as being part of our special day. The service from all staff from the restaurants and lobby that we came in contact with was impeccable, warm and friendly. We also celebrated our 2nd anniversary at the Dinarobin and thoroughly enjoyed it and to our surprise some staff remembered us from our first visit! The resort and suites are lovely. My husband and I agree that our wedding and stay at The Dinarobin was perfect in every way and we still reminisce to this day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed for a week following a busy week in Cape Town. It was ideal, so relaxed and quiet. Choice of 7 restaurants (between the sister hotel The Paradis and Dinarobin). The Blue Marlin was by far the best restaurant. Although the hotel was at 90% capacity it felt empty. Individual pools shared between small "pockets" of suites meant no fighting over the sunbeds. Service was great, particularly in the Mahogany Bar. The weather was great which always helps, golf, tennis and fitness suite facilities were of a very high standard. Although the hotels are over a 2km stretch of beach, the golf carts are available all day to take you whereever you want.

Room Tip: Club Suites are located closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My friend and I stayed 4 nights at the Dinarobin Hotel Gold & Spa and wanted a really relax and calm stay. Before booking I specified a 1st floor suite, but when i arrived at the Hotel we were given a ground floor. Well it didn't really bother us, as we understood that the Hotel was quite full over the weekend. They did propose to move us on Monday.

I have to say the Hotel itself is superb. Very (spotless) clean, wooden decor, huge swimming pool, unprecedented view of the mountain and sea. Everything is gathered to have a very appealing holiday.

FOOD: Both my friend and I are food lovers. We are quite disappointed by the food. Although there are themed evenings for dinner. The choice is limited if you eat kasher or halal. In Dinarobin the meat area is mixed up, where as at the sister resort (Paradis) the meat area has its dedicated area and the chicken, lamb and pork are well seperated and distanced.
For a 5* we are disappointed with the choice for breakfast. The service is was slow. Being local and we understood the constant complains and sarcasm of the waiters. The waiters at the breakfast were not very well mannered.

SPA: Very polite and helpful ladies. Always a smile. The place is enchanting. Nothing else to add.

BAR: The staff were polite, but seemed not well trained. Each time, we ordered a Nespresso, we kept being asked what? And it was on the bar menu. We got expresso in the bar.

ROOM: We had a junior suite. It was very nice and big. Clean and serviced very well. The only downside, is that they seemed to be a little store next to our door and the staff were quite loud and banged the door. We escalated the issue and I have to say it was taken very seriously and we didn't a sound after.

Overall
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It a wonderful place and very relax. The only downside is the food. The stay was little over-priced, but worth the stay. (Beni) the concierge was really charming and offered us a late checkout. thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mader31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here for a week, we travel a lot but the service here was incredible. We booked through aardvark safaris and they matched us perfectly to our requests. We wanted a pampered stay but with activities. Dinarobin has it all. Best food and incredible staff. Weather was perfect and we loved the water sports. The location of the dinarobin is the best on the island. Thank you to the hotel and aardvark safaris for making it such a faultless holiday

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunandsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.1 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
55.9 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
45.6 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price range (per night): $341 - $951
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The symbol of tropical elegance An elegant five-star resort in Mauritius, Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility - the ideal setting for your luxury holiday in Mauritius and the perfect sanctuary to renew your body and soul. Cascading pools dotted with islets bright with flowers, spacious wooden decks, terraces designed with sea views and tropical gardens planted with exotic trees make Dinarobin the symbol of tropical elegance in Mauritius. Located on the most scenic shoreline in Mauritius with the spectacular Le Morne mountain acting as a dramatic backdrop, Dinarobin offers an intimate village setting. The resort features luxurious all-suite accommodation that blends harmoniously into the lush tropical gardens. Dinarobin and Paradis, an adjacent Beachcomber resort of the same category, share facilities. Guests of Dinarobin have access to the 18-hole Par 72 golf course at Paradis and to eight inviting restaurants, four at each hotel. Dinarobin also offers a range of complimentary land and water sports and access to two additional championship golf courses in the vicinity. The Spa is without a doubt the most beautiful spa in Mauritius and the ideal place to relax and be pampered. The resort's fabulous setting is complemented by world-class service. The ever-attentive staff attends to your every whim in the restaurants, in your suite or on the beach as you relax in the shade under your straw parasol. For absolute indulgence during your holiday in Mauritius, choose Dinarobin, a resort that offers new standards in luxury, a place of calm and beauty that will soothe your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing