We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort in a nice island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent resort in a nice island”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Visited this resort in October 2010, we booked a suite room with club option.
Since arrival we were impressed by the class, beauty and calm of the resort, reception and adjoining areas (bars and a couple of shops), we had a dedicated check in done in the club by Mr. Clifford.

Room: was extremely big (we were on the top floor so we benefited from high ceilings), nicely furnished, with a big bathroom, a separate dressing room and many other amenities (nespresso machine, Bose sound system for ipod, free wi-fi etc) and partial sea view

Location: the resort lies on a beautiful beach facing 'le morne brabant' montain at the southern end of mauritius island, it's possible to walk on the beach and reach the 'sister resort' paradis golf if you wish to, or you can take a buggy also to move around between the rooms and the restaurant, tennis courts etc.

Restaurants: plenty of choice, we tried the creole at the sister resort (nice dinner on tables on the beach), the buffet (always varied and excellent), the italian one and the french 'saveurs des iles' which was our preferred one: extremely sophisticated yet genuine cuisine
Club option good value for money if you fancy a quick bite and a drink at lunchtime and tea-time
in the resort there were also some beach bars open at daytime.

SPA and gym: spa was very nice, visited it but didnt' use as too busy with other activities, the gym was in a very nice position with views over the mountain, free tennis courts

Staff: extremely polite and helpful, especially Clifford and his team at the club

Swimming pools: beautiful infinity pools clean and well maintained

Not cheap but definitely worth the money spent, if you want to experience Mauritius at its best.
The only minor issue (for us) was a gecko in the room that woke us up a couple of times...but apparently the locals are used to it and consider it a sign of luck...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Routemaster_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    185
    62
    18
    10
See reviews for
385
830
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at Dinarobin for 8 nights in February 2011, 2 adults and a 5-year-old child.
The resort itself is beautiful and very very quiet and relaxing.
The staff is kind and experienced, anticipating your wishes. Even if it’s a big resort, you never feel crowded because everything is spread across a quite sizeable area and privacy is greatly respected.

CHECK IN:
 We arrived at around 10 am and a resort representative checked us in in a short time. She introduced us to all the amenities and services of the resort and, since our room was not ready yet, we’re offered a nice breakfast. Right after, our room was available.

ROOMS: We booked a Junior Suite on the first floor (which I recommend, more private compared to the ground floor suites) which was gorgeous. Our room was in the second last block from the reception. We loved it. In this part of the resort the beach is larger than close to the main pool/reception. Bedding was high quality, wi-fi available, a lovely balcony furnished with sofas, where to have lunch or just relax. The bathroom is huge and includes a large shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Our bathroom had a large windows looking out on palm trees. Housekeeping did a great work: the room was made usually right after we left for breakfast and always before noon, immaculate throughout our staying.

FOOD: 
Breakfast, which ends at 10:30 am, is served in the main restaurant and the buffet is delicious: fresh tropical fruit, cold cuts, cheese, several kind of bread, viennoiserie, jams, sausages, eggs cooked to order, ….and much more. Crêpes and waffles are cooked in front of you. Every night there is a different themed buffet
(French, Indian, Creole, etc.) and the food have always been extremely good, with plenty of choice. Among the other restaurants, we tried La Ravanne (at the Paradis Hotel, next door), which serves delicious creative Creole cuisine. The setting is magnificent. I highly recommend it. I suggest you to book you dinners at the beginning of your stay, because reservations fill up rapidly for all of the restaurants. At lunch, you can eat at Le Morne Plage, right on the beach. Service is quick and the food is excellent.

THE GROUNDS: There is a beautiful white sand beach (larger at the furthest end of the resort close to the Paradis) at the back of which is Le Morne mountain, so your view is always wonderful. You never see a lot of people on the beach or in the gardens and loungers are always available. With low tide, the sea is very shallow and you can’t really swim (water is at your knee for hundreds of meters). Plastic shoes are recommended to walk in the water because there’s plenty of broken coral and (as me) you might cut your feet.
Besides the huge main pool, every crescent of rooms has a smaller swimming pool with loungers where often you’re the only guest.
In case you don’t feel like walking, there are frequent club cars that take you everywhere within the resort and at the Paradis Golf Hotel (where you have access to sports facilities or restaurants).

ACTIVITIES: 
the staff at the diving center (located at Paradis Hotel) was extremely professional and friendly, but the diving sites were not exceptional. Price-wise, a bit expensive.
The gym at Dinarobin offers some free trial classes. I tried a stretching class and it was so good that I scheduled a few other sessions with the same personal trainer (Thierry), whom I highly recommend: very competent and professional. I can’t remember the price for the private classes, but it was not awfully pricey.

KIDS CLUB: the kids club was great, with a daily schedule of activities to keep the little ones busy. The staff at the club was very sweet and cheerful. The facility is quite big with an indoor area where children could paint, draw, make crafts, play foosball (big hit for us!) and a big outdoor playground. Our 5-year-old son loved the glass-bottom boat trip, the swimming pool (where they are brought twice a day), the lunches at the restaurant with his new friends.

If you travel with children (or if you like crocodiles!) we highly recommend La Vanille Park, which is half an hour from the resort. Bring plenty of mosquito repellent in that case! While Dinarobin is mosquito free, La Vanille Park is not at all!

Room Tip: First floor suites are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fratere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at this amazing place for 4 days. The food is superb even made the remark that the food on Sundays ( Italian Evening ) was better than any Restaurant when i visited Milan,Venice and Florence earlier this year. The site including the Paradis Hotel next door must be the best in Mauritius, although the Paradis has the better beach but when it comes to food and service not a patch on Dinarobin.

Room Tip: they are all suites but request the one on the front row facing the beach, and on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Went there with our two sons (4yr and 2yr), looking for a hotel that offers both tranquillity (for us) as well as things to do (for the kids). Great place in this respect, but with a few reservations:
The stunning:
- Kids club is the best we have ever experiences – thanks to the great staff. Never thought that our kids would be so keen to go there (for hours on end)
- Throughout the hotel, staff and service is absolutely top. They really go out of their way to make the stay special. And kids were welcomed everywhere
The good:
- We booked a senior suite (with sitting room turned into the kids room). Absolute perfect, with great view out to sea (sunset every evening!) and mountain in the back
- Having the option to use facilities at next door’s Paradise is great (if you stay for more than a week). More choice in restaurants, activities, second kids club, etc.
The not-so-good:
- Food was not quite up to 5* standards. Not bad, but simply nothing to remember (in none of the restaurants, really)
- The 3 restaurants all looked and felt the same (more or less) – all in the same building. Without the option of the Paradise, it would get a bit boring
The bad:
- They really odd to have isolated the rooms better (at all?). If you are on the ground floor, you can literally hear everything that’s going on upstairs – you even hear the running water. I guess if you are on the upper floor it’s no problem.

BTW, Dinarobin is a much quieter place than the Paradise. For older kids or for those that want a bit of buzz (water sport, aqua gym, disco night, etc.), Paradise would be a better choice. Dinarobin is much quieter and more secluded. The beach is also a bit prettier in Paradise (but I would not make the choice on this basis).

Also worth noting that Dinarobin has small pools in each of the room clusters. A few of them were heated, which I believe is rare in Mauritius but great if the weather lets you down. The heated pools become the meeting place for all kids (mostly around 3 – 5 years of age).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvintor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have visited and stayed at several hotels in Mauritius and I have to say that Dinarobin is one of the best!! Also the most demanding clientele will be satisfied here. Food, accommodation, services - excellent + beautiful beach with Le Morne views, you deserve it!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuzanaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
1.1 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
1.3 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
55.9 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
45.6 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price range (per night): $342 - $921
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The symbol of tropical elegance An elegant five-star resort in Mauritius, Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility - the ideal setting for your luxury holiday in Mauritius and the perfect sanctuary to renew your body and soul. Cascading pools dotted with islets bright with flowers, spacious wooden decks, terraces designed with sea views and tropical gardens planted with exotic trees make Dinarobin the symbol of tropical elegance in Mauritius. Located on the most scenic shoreline in Mauritius with the spectacular Le Morne mountain acting as a dramatic backdrop, Dinarobin offers an intimate village setting. The resort features luxurious all-suite accommodation that blends harmoniously into the lush tropical gardens. Dinarobin and Paradis, an adjacent Beachcomber resort of the same category, share facilities. Guests of Dinarobin have access to the 18-hole Par 72 golf course at Paradis and to eight inviting restaurants, four at each hotel. Dinarobin also offers a range of complimentary land and water sports and access to two additional championship golf courses in the vicinity. The Spa is without a doubt the most beautiful spa in Mauritius and the ideal place to relax and be pampered. The resort's fabulous setting is complemented by world-class service. The ever-attentive staff attends to your every whim in the restaurants, in your suite or on the beach as you relax in the shade under your straw parasol. For absolute indulgence during your holiday in Mauritius, choose Dinarobin, a resort that offers new standards in luxury, a place of calm and beauty that will soothe your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing