We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
137
81
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
81
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering super u walking distance la cuvette beach balcony overlooking the pool manager ram late check out as our flight super market lounge area small pool laundry service ideal location close to town short drive restaurants and bars air conditioning baguette
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one week ! Such a spacious room with all the necessary amenities ! The best part is : the room is seperated with a sliding door from the living room and the small kitchen ! Also, with a supermarket besides, everything was accessible ! Amazing bars and clubs are in the proximity ! The beach is less than 15mins walk away from the place ! Thank you for taking care of us and all our little needs ! We had an amazing stay !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teeneeshka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your feed back.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to 2 very nice beaches. Right next to the store 2000 which is great for groccery shopping and 10min walk from the big Super U. Very close to numerous tour operators to book tours to the rest of mauritius. Next to several clubs that are busy on Friday and Saturday nights, though your apartment stays quiet. Value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank nadiadewet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, close to the beach. Wifi mainly available on the balcony. Safe area, but it gets very dark at night so you should take a cab back from the restaurant. For those who don't want to live in the most noisy parts of town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your precious feedbacks and we look forward to welcming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Grand bay suite is perfect for all type of travelers, family,couples,backpackers snd even groups...The staff and management were friendly and good service...the room were spacious,clean wuth daily housekeeping service...with kitchenette (that u can buy food to cook) as the hotel is like a appartel type...the groceries store is beside the hotel that u can buy all what u need...location is perfect...walking distance for everthing...beach,mall,resto 24hours gasoline stations,clubs,supermarket,eveething u need in everyday is easy acces...unlike other place in mauritius that so limited...the swimming pool is so nice cozy and clean...wifi when we stay is not available in the room only in pool area and lobby but as Mr. RAM the mngr...while wer chexk out they insttaling the wifi in the room...so hopefully when we come back all are perfect...the room rate are reasonable and fit to the budget traveller...compare to other hotels in mauritius...they give a discounted rate for tour package and even aiport service...to compare other tour package the GBT tour which they have are more better that others..just asked the manager Ram his so helpful for all u need...and one more thing laudry servce is available and free u can also have barbeque inthe pool.area which u and friends family will truly enjoy your holiday with out breaking your wallet..hoping to come again there we had amazing holiday...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank honeypie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We Thank you for having chosen our establishment during your stay in Mauritius. We are also very pleased to learn that you have appreciated our facilities as well as the services of our staff. Your feedback is very precious to us and we thank you for having taken the time to do it.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place has so much value for money, its unbelievable! For 3 nights, it cost $200. These are service apartments mind you, not a hotel so there is no restaurant. But the suites are huge, with a large living room, kitchen and a big bathroom. Rooms are very cozy, along with a private poolside sitting area! I would have paid double this if that was the cost! The hotel area is not big but the pool is good and in a breezy area. Very well-designed place this. True value for money in Grand Bay!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor, next to the pool, left from the reception area.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Baie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites during your last visit in Mauritius and we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews