We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Les Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Its a nice villa with private garden and pool. Special thanks to Wendina who arrange a surprise birthday for me! Nazima served us breakfast every morning and did cleaning. All the staffs are nice and very helpful even the security. The pool cannot be heated but Wendina said at Athena villa the pool can be heated.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank nayefq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed in the villas for one week and had a thoroughly enjoyable trip. The villas are very well equipped and have everything you need - there's a BBQ, packed kitchen, laundry room etc - the maids come in every day to clean and make breakfast (croissants, tea and fruit juice, nothing too special) and will also iron 10 items of clothing and help hang up any washing you have done. They're very polite and will ask you what time you want them to come in the morning and later in the afternoon to clean.

We did have quite a few lizards in the villa (didn't bother us) and unfortunately we spotted a few cockroaches but this wasn't because the villa was dirty - it just comes with the location I believe.

The pool was only cleaned once in our stay which was disappointing but it was a good size and the bubbles would come on every day at 10.30am.

The worst thing about the villas was the location - it was close to grand baie but that was via taxi - we attempted to walk in once but the roads have no pavement and it was very dangerous. We went to the local supermarket and bought food for the week and cooked most nights which suited us but if you wanted to go out and explore I would recommend hiring a car.

Overall we had a great time there - the villas are very private and relaxing, just what you want on your honeymoon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camillymilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We arrive on 13th of seotember, it was for and surprise for us, wendyna was awaiting us in order to present all details of our villa. Every morning the housekeeper prepare us the breakfast an they give us all needs you can have in your days at the villa.

It is a very nice place with all rekax and attention you can take.

We recomend it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JMenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much to you for choosing the Oasis Villas and for sharing your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed our services, and that you had a good time with us.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.
Rest assured that we will share your comments to our team and thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards
The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our family (with 4 kids) spent a memorable stay in the villa. We felt so at home, cosy. I'm not a fan of cooking but the kitchen makes me want to be a chef... my dream home. breakfast excellent and clean rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We cant recommend these villas enough, very spacious, clean and has everything for a relaxing and private holiday.

The Service was top class and friendly. Wendina was brilliant, really helpful and made our stay so easy and enjoyable.

For a relaxing and private Villa, this is the place to stay.

We hired a car through Wendina at a really good price. This was really useful for small trips to explore.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavinpbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
0.5 km away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
41.8 km away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Flic En Flac
942 reviews
1.9 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.3 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,895 reviews
5.9 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Villas Oasis

Address: Chemin du Vieux Moulin, Grand Baie, Mauritius (Formerly Pierre&Vacances Premium Résidence Les Villas Oasis)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Grand Baie
Price Range: $264 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residence Les Villas Oasis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Villas are the epitome of luxury and the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Found in lush tropical garden, Oasis villas are designed and finished in cool, contemporary interpretations of Mauritian style. These luxury villas will surpass your expectation of five star luxury in Mauritius. Free Wifi Free parking Private garden and private pool Maid service 7 times a week Fully equipped kitchen Free daily continental breakfast Free shuttle to our private Beach Club Access to our restaurant and spa which are 5 minutes away from the villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Les Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Villas Oasis Mauritius/Grand Baie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing