We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
57
28
9
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
28
9
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool bathroom area is good size perfect stay local supermarket privacy washing maids lizards honeymoon accommodation cons mauritius excursions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed in the villas for one week and had a thoroughly enjoyable trip. The villas are very well equipped and have everything you need - there's a BBQ, packed kitchen, laundry room etc - the maids come in every day to clean and make breakfast (croissants, tea and fruit juice, nothing too special) and will also iron 10 items of clothing and help hang up any washing you have done. They're very polite and will ask you what time you want them to come in the morning and later in the afternoon to clean.

We did have quite a few lizards in the villa (didn't bother us) and unfortunately we spotted a few cockroaches but this wasn't because the villa was dirty - it just comes with the location I believe.

The pool was only cleaned once in our stay which was disappointing but it was a good size and the bubbles would come on every day at 10.30am.

The worst thing about the villas was the location - it was close to grand baie but that was via taxi - we attempted to walk in once but the roads have no pavement and it was very dangerous. We went to the local supermarket and bought food for the week and cooked most nights which suited us but if you wanted to go out and explore I would recommend hiring a car.

Overall we had a great time there - the villas are very private and relaxing, just what you want on your honeymoon

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camillymilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Camilly,
Greetings from Evaco Holidays Resort!
Thank you so much for your feedback on Oasis Villas. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay on your honeymoon.
As we are a tropical Island and our villas are surrounded by green spaces, it is inevitable to prevent insects from entering the villa. As you said it is nothing to do cleanliness.
Thank you for choosing Oasis and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We arrive on 13th of seotember, it was for and surprise for us, wendyna was awaiting us in order to present all details of our villa. Every morning the housekeeper prepare us the breakfast an they give us all needs you can have in your days at the villa.

It is a very nice place with all rekax and attention you can take.

We recomend it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JMenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much to you for choosing the Oasis Villas and for sharing your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you’ve enjoyed our services, and that you had a good time with us.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us so as to always improve our level of service.
Rest assured that we will share your comments to our team and thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.

Best regards
The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our family (with 4 kids) spent a memorable stay in the villa. We felt so at home, cosy. I'm not a fan of cooking but the kitchen makes me want to be a chef... my dream home. breakfast excellent and clean rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Ravi,
Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review about your holidays with us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we will definitely share your feedback to our team.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in one of our residences.
With warm regards,
The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We cant recommend these villas enough, very spacious, clean and has everything for a relaxing and private holiday.

The Service was top class and friendly. Wendina was brilliant, really helpful and made our stay so easy and enjoyable.

For a relaxing and private Villa, this is the place to stay.

We hired a car through Wendina at a really good price. This was really useful for small trips to explore.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavinpbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Evaco Holidays at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Gavin,
Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to have feedbacks from our guests, we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and the service our team offered.
We will definitely share your compliments to them. We look forward to the opportunity of being at your service once again,
Warm regards,
The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The villa is great, equipped with all required houses' items (grill, full kitchen, laundry, irion, private pool and beautiful back yard) excellent location for visitors like to stay in North Mauritius (grandbay). Free shuttle service take to private beach (pa lga). The only disadvantage is the villas surrounded by palm trees where insects and flyers live abundantly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abdurahman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Residence Les Villas Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Good day Sir,
Thank you for choosing Oasis villas for your holidays and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is always very pleasant to read that one of our guests enjoyed our villa and amenities.
Mauritius, being a tropical island, it is unfortunately 100% normal to find some insects and flyers in the surroundings.
We hope to see you soon,
Kind regards,
The Evaco Holiday Resorts' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews