We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
1,087
172
62
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
172
62
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool garden suite our honeymoon salt water pool beach front sorbet f b spa staff front office special thanks port louis executive chef breakfast and dinner restaurant staff the general manager memorable stay steam room
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderfull time. Our suit was amazing with a own pool and a amazing view. Also the staff was so friendly and the massage is a must have!the food was realy good. The drinks are quit expencive but we were on a such a beautyful place that its normal.
The beach isnt lune on a postcard. But its because the hotel is on the coast. All in all we loved the hotel and had a romantic time.
Also the check in with mrs Kristen was very professional and friendly! Thank you to the whole team!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loredana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel I stayed in Mauritius. It all started with a warm welcome followed by the comfort of my room which was attached with a private pool. From the workout at the gym to the yoga session and Jacuzzi massage, it's been an amazingly relaxing experience. The taste of the food, the kindness of the staffs and the breathtakingly beautiful sight of the hotel is absolutely impressive. If you want to experience heaven on the paradise island of Mauritius, this is the place to be.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Manjusha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is a real paradise. Angsana Hotel gave the Miss Mauritius team (Estrella Mauritius) an unforgettable experience. I was the fashion designer for Estrella and all I can say is that i was delighted by the warm welcome and spontaneous help of the staff (to mention some; Kajal, Kiran and Gary)all throughout my stay there.
It is indeed one of the most beautiful and a peaceful place I have visited. I was amazed by the delicious food and the excellent service. The room impeccable with a luxury bedroom equipped with all facilities that ease my stay there. I enjoyed the huge Jacuzzi after my long day of work.
I will surely come back again soon for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunaJee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Best staff, always here when needed them and always nice, I fell in love with the staff and the room too, so beautiful view with a private pool, it was just perfect ... Wish all the best to the people working there and see you soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chundoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel property is absolutely Gorgeous. Big rooms, private pool,Good food.Best place one can be, is at Sylea bar, managed by yash, the incharge. marvelous home made rum displays with more that 30 varieties aging in the bottle, I loved that. Yash made me a Porn star martini cocktail which is my favorite.It tasted out of the world! The guy tries to read your drinking preferences while talking to you. He guessed the perfet drink which i desired at several occasions. He is very talented, nice, charming and Good looking. He needs to be preserved like a jewel. Reception team are great, very helpful. Restaurant staff are very attentive and cater for your smallest needs. Kushal the manager does a good job. If you don't like the food, consult him. he will make your stomach happy

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carlstephanie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews