We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
973
364
112
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
364
112
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill seasonal tastes the executive lounge indian restaurant whisper pool spg member heavenly spa adult pool sushi outdoor shower half board kids club concierge desk club room junior suite beautiful hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This is a genuinely beautiful hotel in a idyllic setting where the staff looked to make your every moment totally memorable. To say they were attentive is a complete understatement - on the beach , in the bars and restaurants, in the room they could not have been more determined to offer genuine service the like of which we have never experienced before. The rooms were spotless and beautifully maintained -Anil, our brilliant room attendant produced a magnificent 'towel sculpture' and we even had staff come to the beach and clean our sunglasses! The food across the 5 restaurants / bars was varied in styles but consistently first rate ranging from the exquisite high end fine dining to the wonderful beach bar / grill. The only other available restaurants were in neighbouring hotels - there are no local places at all, there is simply is nothing for visitors outside the hotel complexes - this was a bit of a concern before we arrived but the quality, variety and service soon impressed. A wonderful holiday in a lavish and beautiful setting.

Room tip: Go for a beach front room
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Stephen A,

Greeting from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa Mauritius.

It’s a pleasure for us to note you complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation for our associates to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We once again thank you and look forward to see you soon at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa, Mauritius .

Be Well
Roman Goetsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

What an exquisite resort. We nearly didn't book due to a silly review but so delighted we did. Staff are incredible, attention to detail fabulous. Treated like royalty. Beautifully appointed bedrooms. Great selection of restaurants and even the buffet restaurant was a delight and surprise. Resort spacious and certainly not crowded this time of year. Good selection for the family as well as the romantic. Great snorkling just off the beach. Well done Westin, you certainly exceeded exceptions this time.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GypsyGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear GypsyGirl2 ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Great comments regarding our associates and hotel facilities.I am sure everyone will be thrilled with your kind comments.

We certainly hope that the associates at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa, Mauritius have contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly to and I thank you for your patronage of our resort.

We hope to welcome you again to The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa Mauritius
Be Well ,
Roman Goetsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed at the Westin Turtle Bay for 7 nights in June this year (sorry for the delayed review) arrived after a few days in Dubai to a wonderful welcome from the staff, we were shown to our 2nd floor room with a large balcony over looking the larger of the two pools, room was large with an open plan layout with all the facilities you could possibly need, the resort has everything you need for a relaxing break. The on site restaurants are very nice with Mystique being our favourite, we opted for the all inclusive package that worked well for us as it allowed us to eat at any of the restaurants without going over our allowance. Overall a lovely relaxing holiday at a resort I would not hesitate to recommend.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the large pool are nearer to the main reception and all of the restaurants.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilA514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Phil A,

Thank you for your very powerful review. We are delighted to note that you had a relaxed vacation with us. Such valuable comment from our guests fuels our motivation and commitment and just drives us forward.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and looking forward to welcome you back to The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa Mauritius for yet another relaxed break,

Be Well,
Roman Goetsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We have visited The Westin twice now. Beautiful hotel and location.

The main pool is huge, although a bit chilly! There is loads of places to sunbathe during the day, little coves of beach with a lovely sea breeze. A special mention to the beach team- Kevin, Jerome and Hevin who were super at making us so welcome and looked after every day.

The restaurants here at the Westin are great, lovely variation. The main restaurant is buffet, which is small but has a nice variation and freshly prepared throughout the evening.

Fusion, is a contemporary al a'carte, Kangan is indian and mistique offers tapas and sushi. They offer specialist food evenings also, from kebab and lobster night on the beach. A special mention to Richi from Mystique bar/restaurant who went over and above to accomodate us, always with a big smile, nothing was too much trouble for him.

The rooms are lovely and the beds are very comfortable! Things to note; no free water is given by the pool (only in the rooms every evening) which is standard at some other resorts we have stayed in in Mauritius; you are charged a small service charge on every food/drink you order; and not many of the rooms have a sea view. Definitely worth upgrading to one of the more expensive rooms with a bigger balcony with sun loungers or better still one of the most expensive beach front rooms.

Overall, The Westin offers a very relaxed and tranquil atmosphere. It's a lot more relaxed and less pretentious than some of the other 15 or so 5* resorts that we've stayed in in Mauritius. The level of service is just enough and there is no dress code in the evenings for gentlemen unlike most of the other 5* resorts in Mauritius which is an important factor my other half who hasn't worn a collar in 20 years!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachelil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Rachelil20,
Greetings from a sunny Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius !

Thank you for your fantastic review that we have read with great pleasure. We are so glad that we could contribute in making this vacation the most relaxing ever for you.
Rating your stay as an amazing experience is the greatest reward that we could have hoped for and thank you for sharing same on this platform. I am sure other fellow travelers will get inspired by your review.
Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire associates, especially to Richi,and beach team - Kevin, Jerome & Hevin. We look forward to your next visit and we hope that you will travel to Mauritius soon and make Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, your preferred destination again.
Be Well,
Roman Goetsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stunningly beautiful hotel. Room top class, wonderful bed and decor. Beach adequate. Sporting facilities good. Food excellent. Only real criticism was very little / no night time entertainment, tremendously relaxing but hardly anything Mauritian about it.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Mark F,
We thank you for your precious time afforded in sharing your review on our property and are pleased to be made aware of your successful experience at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa Mauritius .

It is indeed a great pleasure to read about your nice reviews and is so delighted to be made aware that your holiday concluded to be an amazing one!

We once more reiterate our thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Be Well,
Roman Goetsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews